Birmingham UK Steemit Meet-up -July 29th 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

UK's Birmingham Meet-up on July 29th 2017

@opheliafu and I will be hosting our 2nd meetup in Birmingham England UK on 29th July 2017 at 1pm BST. @opheliafu will be bringing along some of her artwork to give away to our fellow Steemians!

We will be meeting at
Purecraft Bar & Kitchen
30 Waterloo St
Birmingham
B2 5TJ

http://www.purecraftbars.com/bars/birmingham/

Taken from their about section

Purecraft is a partnership of stand out crafted beer, fresh, real food and top engaged people and that’s about it really.

Paul Halsey from Purity Brewing Co leads us on our beer, Andreas Antona of Simpsons Restarant and The Cross Kenilworth (both michelin starred) leads our way on food and Martin Hilton previously Director with Mitchells and Butler PLC heads up on people, leadership and day to day love and care.

Our mission is to create new beer fans, either new to a particular beer or completely new to beer and we believe that matching great beer and food in an interesting atmosphere with top people is a pleasure to be shared and celebrated.

It is a short walk from Birmingham New Street (Grand Central) station and also close to Birmingham Snow Hill Station

Capture.PNG

Let us know if you are intending to come!

So far we have the following steemians who have expressed an interest

@starkerz who will be organising another meetup in September
@teamhumble
@allasyummyfood
@garybeev
@pamfrench
@alanfreestone
@daniel82

and of course your hosts @opheliafu and @cryptofunk

@phoenixmaid @stephenkendal @rea @nanzo-scoop @cryptogee @steevc @wingz @someguy123 @knight-angel are any of you coming?

I will also be inviting people from a Bitcoin meetup I will be attending this Thursday

Grab yourself a funky Steem T-Shirt

https://www.redbubble.com/people/opheliafu

Sort:  

@cryptofunk what a coincidence we are having a meetup in Dublin on the same day and there will be a début of some tshirt designs by @ishtar at it :) Have a great night, looking forward to reading about it after, and seeing the photos.

Thank you for the resteem @eroche!

Oh awesome looking forward to seeing the photos and reading about yours too!

I'm giving away my artwork?
Hahaha only joking! I'll select some pieces that i think folks will like.

Hey @cryptofunk, thanks for the invitation. I would love to come but have a commitment on that day already. Perhaps next time :)

Are you and @opheliafu coming to the Steemfest II?

No worries, maybe we can make a London one. Yes we will be, are you going too?

Hey @cryptofunk, I just added your event to the Official Steem Event Calendar.

You can browse the Steem Event Calendar here. If you are logged into Google, click "+ Google Calendar" to add it to your calendar.

Click "Agenda" in the Top Right for a list view

Steemit is on the run :)

Awesome! Hope to make it to a Steemit meet up in Brum sometime!

I am in !! I am allowed Even though I am kinda new to steemit ?

I think the whole steemit community is invited. :)

You are welcome to come but the bar is over 18 and may even be over 21. These are not my rules but the establishment, I would ring them to check.

Oh I am 17. I ring them up do u have their number

0121 237 5666

Thanks can you direct message on here

You can message me on steemit.chat my username is the same

I just wanted to ask if you can give me a shout out or something to help my page get started ? Because it's kinda hard to get started on here

It is hard to get started, I'd say just interact with loads of people like you did here, and stay savage :)

Hopefully when I make enough money I'll go to the next meet up. Currently I'm broke :(

Keep working hard it will pay off for sure we all got to start of somewhere! 👍✌️

Hopefully the meeting will bring good news for all mankind all over the world

That I can't promise but hopefully it will be a good meetup

Gah I really wish I was back in Wolverhampton right now.

If there is another meetup in November I will be sure to attend :)

Enjoy fellow yam yams!

There is another meetup on 2nd Sept 2017 in Birmingham by @starkerz https://steemit.com/meetup-uk/@starkerz/meetup-uk-birmingham-150-pounds-behind-the-bar-plan-so-far

Also there is Steemfest in Portugal in November

Bostin ayit!

Working abroad until November unfortunately :)

Glad to see such meetups in the midlands though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44