Sort:  

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

I've got to move to a bigger city.

Have been very curious about meetups myself, glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Any tips for finding one in your area?

You could try looking for other steemians near you and seeing if they know of any, and if not, just pick a public venue and throw an open invite out there and see if anyone wants to meet up.

I highly recommend going to a meetup if you get a chance, maybe you'll enjoy it too.

I fully agree! Hopefully we can even meet up one day!

For sure, if I'm ever driving in that direction I'm going to message you for sure. I don't know how tempted you are to revisit NOLA though... it's a love/hate city.

I want to get back there. Hmmm.... I'll let you know when!

it's really great photography & writing sir...

...And clayboyn is back

I highly recommend going to a meetup if you get a chance, maybe you'll enjoy it too.

I have, and I found it quiet pleasant. A lot of the usernames began to have face and warmth behind them - even made REAL friends in the process.

Glad you enjoyed your trip

Blessings

Heck yes!

And yes! Meetups are the best!

I have been making such great friends by meeting up with local Steemians. It's like finally a real tribe coming together, yo.

That's awesome and I'm glad I'm not the only one with positive experiences.

"I was actually focusing way too much on the current state of the crypto markets-"

Blood in the streets!~

I'm glad that you enjoyed the meetup. I think that's something to look forward to in Steemit's culture, that everyone is working at improving themselves and reaching their goals. You've come a long way, and so did everyone else <3

I'll have to try to swim over to the islands one of these days and we can have a meetup there. :D

Ayeee! Hawaii meetup needs to be a thing :D

I saw photos Isaria posted and you guys look like you had a good time. I wish Julia and I could have gone so we would have made a hug sandwich with you in the middle :P
next time...

Damn that would have been awesome! I'll be ready for next time or maybe I'll end up in Canada one of these days. :)

"A year ago, I wouldn't have been able to do this. I would have had way too much anxiety and even if I did manage to show up, I would have been sorely disappointed by everything and probably just been bitching about everything the whole time. "

It sounds like this was an awesome milestone in your personal growth and development! Congratulations on that part!
I would LOVE to attend a meetup near me sometime!

Perhaps people are only strangers when we greet them as strange to us instead of recognizing how similar we all are. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81