Cheers to the Philly Crypto FamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #meetup7 years ago

phillycryptofam.jpg

Wednesday night we had our monthly blockchain meetup. I decided this time to have it take place at a trendy beer garden in Center City called PHS Pop Up Garden. In terms of venue size it can accommodate roughly 175 people. They serve local beers as well as food for all dietary options, making it a great location to host parties. We were lucky with weather because the previous day it poured from morning to night. With the sun being out and the temperature being on point there was nothing to complain about. Unfortunately, I didn't have a chance to take any photos other than the ones I posted on instagram already.

At these events most of us get tangled up in conversation to where we don't have a moment to breathe. It is making me consider the idea of having two events a month. Nonetheless, the turnout has been improving, meeting new people from many different backgrounds. The regulars are a small bunch, but its their enthusiasm that keeps this train moving. If you are new to blockchain technology or are a local of Philadelphia and interested in learning, I highly recommend coming out. I'll be promoting the events from now on my twitter account so definitely follow that. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for September, hopefully we'll have five new attendees. If that happens that would be great, but if not its no big deal. Life moves on either way.

Peace_Footer.png

Sort:  

Keep it up Brandon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02