2nd Steemit Cebu Basketball Meetup (March 4, 2018)- We Are Growing BIG!

in #meetup6 years ago

On march 4, 2017(sunday) steemit cebu had a meetup/basketball game for the second time around and I was happy to participate the event organised by @jassennessaj. The games vere fun and competitive as players form groups and compete with each other. It was a great experience for me since I really love the sport basketball, It was a great stress reliever!

These were the photos I and my fellow steemians took:

After the game we had our group picture, everyone was happy after the game!

IMG_0806.jpg

Me (@bobburton) and my friends @melsmacan, @thonnavares, @jumargachomiano is chillin' and chattin after the first game.

the players are getting ready for the tip-off of the second game!

after the games I took a quick selfie with @josephace135 @melsmacan @jassennessaj @thonnavares @jumargachomians @jcpuzs1 @natz04

It was a very entertaining game of basketball, I played 3 games out of 5 or 6 games.

Then after we had a short meeting for our jersey leaded by @jassennessaj

We voted for the designs and the jersey designed by @dopinthezone won!


It is a reversible jersey.

These were the steemians who participated the event:

@iamwhatiamnot
@loydjayme25
@sorenkierkegaard
@jbeguna
@ronygen13
@dopinthezone
@jasoncaspe
@ligarayk
@legendavid03
@jcpuzs1
@reyarobo
@natz04
@philip.pino21
@jumargachomiano
@thonnavares
@bobburton (Me)
@robin-ho
@nunilon
@josephace135
@arphiethesurvivor
@davemartel
@kennethicenergy
@melsmacan
@jassennessaj
@chuuuckie

Its was a seccessful meetup, see you for the next game steemians!

truly yours,
@bobburton

Sort:  

Read your post, Great post! Mention me next time when using one of my photos

MORE POWER!

Absolutely glad to have you there bro! I'm excited as to what the future of this activity is. This sunday again. Phew! 😉

Thank you idol @jassennessaj! Looking forward for the next game and the upcomming basketball league!

Followed and upvoted na tyo!

Thank you kuya carl @jcpuzs1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62810.21
ETH 3407.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42