Meeting Up with Team Malaysia

in #meetup6 years ago

Engaging with Team Malaysia #KlangValley #Sabah

Joining Steemit was one of the best decision I've made in my life.Earlier last month @rayraymy approached me and he shared about Steemit. He explained the surface of how the system works. I was certainly interested in the concept of how Steemit works. Since I'm into writing and blogs, I thought I would give this platform a go. I signed up and waited for my key.

On the side, I approached @danielwong just to gain more insight and understanding how the whole idea of Steemit works. He then advised me on most of the things that I know of now. That's when I came to know about discord and #teammalaysia.

It was weeks since I've received my key and I slowly begin my journey by going through people's blog and how they utilize the blog. I was then added to #teammalaysia with the help from @happycrazycon. I was definitely overwhelmed at the beginning of starting my journey in Steemit because I for once stopped writing for a few months now. The help and encouragement from people around me I started to draft my post.

It was only a day or two into entering #teammalaysia discord, there was a meetup nearby hosted by fellow team Malaysia members. I've made up my mind that I would make it for the event as it was close to home and so happen that it is located at the place that I work part-time with. #ilovebighugburger

28946928_10155596121752476_2031717528_o.jpg
Here is the group picture for the first meetup, I was glad that I made it.
Top row ( Left to right) : @gelfire, @littlenewthings,@joannewong,@karinzdailygrind, @viverridae,@veenang,@danielwong
Bottom row (Left to right) : @orangila,@aaronleang,@zord189,@happycrazycon and @littledrummerboy

Going in alone without the company from brother @rayraymy, I felt alone, just because the only people I knew was @danielwong @happycrazycon and @littledrummerboy. It all slowly changed as I get to know the people around me. It took awhile for me to settle down and socialize as I was just back from classes.

The first person that I even spoke to that day and slowly engage with is with @zord189. He made it easier for me to socialize as he shared his experience on his first meetup with the team Malaysia. Huge thanks to @happycrazycon for the icebreaker and getting me all comfortable with everyone there.

It was a great privilege and honor meeting fellow steemians from #teammalaysia and getting to put a name to those usernames in Steemit. It was a great time as I get to spend time with steemians from Sabah as well. It was really amazing seeing people from all walks of life making time and learning as well as getting to know each other. I still remember the first few days going through Steemit I was attracted to the content of @littlenewthings and I really wanted to meet her in person, little did I know I actually did ( hahahaha, silly me)

28945067_10155596121892476_875746255_o.jpg
#teammalaysia ladies meetup, this was the first encounter and experience for me. It was good getting to know them as they were also very accommodating and resourceful.
On the left: @viverridae, @happpycrazycon, @littlenewthings
On the right:@joannewong, @karinzdailygrind, @gelfire
Image source : @littlenewthings

28942731_10155596121827476_1142009522_o.jpg
Amazing bunch of guys that I would like to learn more from.
From the left: @danielwong, @zord189,@aaronleang,@veenang

The first meetup has opened up my mind in the possibility of engaging and engaging with people is not a bad thing afterall. Thank for giving me the opportunity to spend time with all of you eventhough it was for a short period of time. Looking forward to spend more time and more meetups in the future.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for making the effort to come meet us... after a few more events, you'll know a lot of us and things will only get better from there on:)

It was indeed a great pleasure meeting all of you @orangila. looking forward for the next meetup :)

Congratulations @bethrao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It was nice meeting you @bethrao :)

Same here, its a pleasure meeting you as well @joannewong

Thanks for coming @bethrao! Wished we had the opportunity to chat more, as I had mistaken you for a staff of @danielwong until you finally introduced yourself to us. Do join us for future meetups ya!

@karinzdailygrind, I'm one of @danielwong part-time crew. :) Sure will make time to come for more meetups and chat more of course. :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Was nice meeting you @bethrao! I’m glad to be part of your first meetup. Was our (@veenang & I) first meetup with everyone too! So you’re not alone! 😉

Btw, welcome to the Steemit community. Hope you will enjoy what the platform has to offer. Cheers!

Thank you so much @gelfire. It was a pleasure meeting you and @veenage as well. Hahahah, yeah alone no more. Looking forward to drafting and posting more.

Congratulations @bethrao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43