Arvo after the @TeamAustralia Sydney Meet Up

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

I thought I'd share some photos from yesterday's #TeamAustralia meet up. I know some of you are hanging to see some pics.

Full blog with venue review to come tomorrow!

20180505_142325.jpg
(@Rustle and I ❤)

The main star of the meet up was our gorgeous feathered friend @Rustle.

His penchant for alcohol is not exaggerated by the way. Here he is getting a head start before the rest of the team joined us.

20180505_142959.jpg

Thankfully the staff didn't card him. I had a whole spiel about how he's actually 30 in bird years. I didn't know if it would work but I was still willing to give it a shot just in case.

Here's a group shot of everyone and the two bier towers that @rustle was keeping an eye on.

20180505_145242.jpg
(@quochuy, @chrisdavidphoto, @phamished, @travelgirl, @ohboy, @ratticus, @stabilowl)

As you can see we got a great table in front of the bar. It was spacious and could have easily accommodated 4 more people.

In hindsight we should have spread out a bit more but we pretty much huddled together as the conversation flowed.

We ate as a family and ordered share platters, and as soon as the food came out....

20180505_154959.jpg

Can't half tell we're a table full of bloggers 😂

Eat the food before taking photos?! What planet are you from?!

That photo is one of my faves. How blogger like is that photo?

Well that's it for my meet up preview, if I keep going I wont have material for my blog later lol Stay tuned for more photos tomorrow.

Happy Sunday Steemit!

❤ Arly

Ps. To my meet up crew. Thanks for rocking up yesterday and making the effort to come out. It was a true pleasure meeting you all.

Sort:  

Nein. Das darf ja nicht wahr sein. Echte Bierstube. Upvote and resteem.

had so much fun yesterday! great to meet you all!!

Nice!
Thanks for organising the event with @ratticus! I hope you are taking good care of @rustle

Fresh sheets, and a bowl of cold gatorade.
She's a bad influence, but a great nurse. It was lots of fun to meet you, mate :)

It looks like everyone had a great time, including @Rustle!

Be still my beating head :)

Naaaaawwwww, ate as a family...

A big ol Sydders division of @teamaustralia family.. that's so good!
It looks like a fun time, well done meeting up good. I blame @rustle, who wouldn't want to hang with that guy?

Hahaha definitely my fav photo is the one of us all taking photos of the food. Classic, but for me that is the norm...everyone who eats with me is trained to not touch the food until we've taken all the photos =P

Thanks again for organising the meet-up and playing hostess, was great to see you making a real effort to talk to everyone and keep conversation focussed on the big questions like "where does Steem come from?" haha

Also think @ohboy is one less h ;)

I see no dropbears this time.

Haha! Looks like fun! Keep that bird under control!

It was! @Rustle is fast asleep at the moment. He had a big day yesterday.

When 2 standard drinks are 3/4 of your body weight, things are gonna get messy.

Lol he did alright. You'd be proud of him. We need to get him to Germany in October...

Lol. He might need a GPS tracker. I can see him being left somewhere.

Lol yeh he is!

Looks like you guys had an awesome time! I do like the last photo where everyone has their camera out :)

Looks like you guys had an awesome meet-up Arly. I'm jelly.

Wish you were there @choogirl!! It was a great arvo for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99