Steem Munich March Meetup

in #meetup7 years ago

20180314_191447.jpg


Hello dear Steemians,

yesterday there was again another Steem action in Munich, the Munich monthly Steem Meetup, which took place in the usual location.

The two present Master of Ceremonies @peter2017 and @freiheit50 have organized it very well because there were 11 registrations and 11 people were there. Ok, it was not 100% matching, because some who have signed up did not show up and others that did not register came.

There was also a very young Steemian, @naturicia. I think it was his first Meetup.

But he was not the only one who was there for the first time. The newbies were @isarmoewe, @love-your-wild and @the364-pound-man.

@schamangerbert has made sure that the newcomers have been well received and he has revealed his Steem secrets, especially the valuable tips on how to make a good start on Steemit. These experiences are in my opinion, very important for someone who is new to it.

@eutectico told us about his crypto strategies and how he sees the market, what he bought. Was interesting because most things I had no idea about.

Someone who came back from vacation was @antikesdenken. I was surprised because in the last few weeks I did not see anything more from her. When you're on vacation most people do not write on Steem.

We had another visit by @asperger-kids. It was nice to see that this time @asperger-kids was much more motivated and happier than at the last meetup.

This time I showed up one hour late due to work and for that, I went home the first. That does not mean that the meeting was not nice and good. I usually leave first most social gatherings like Meetups, parties, etc.. It is a custom of me to go first when it is the most fun to keep the best memories. Sometimes I stay until the end when the situation demands it.

I like these meetups because here I meet people whom I would never get to know otherwise. Almost everyone has their circle of people they know and from which they aren't very different because most people are with people with whom they have a lot in common. At Steemit everything is mixed and I think it's good as long as you understand and want to understand the other one.

The next Meetup will take place on April 11: https://www.meetup.com/de-DE/Steem-Munich/events/lsfhlpyxgbpb/

Hallo liebe Steemianer,

gestern war wieder eine Steem Aktion in München und zwar das Münchener monatliches Steem Stammtisch, das in das übliche Lokal stattgefunden hat.

Die zwei anwesenden Zeremonienmeister @peter2017 und @freiheit50 haben es gut organisiert weil es waren 11 Anmeldungen und 11 Leute waren da. Ok, es hat nicht 100% gestimmt weil einige die sich angemeldet haben sind nicht erscheinen aber dafür andere.

Es war auch ein sehr junger Steemianer, der @naturicia dabei. Ich glaube es war sein erstes Staamtisch.

Aber er war nicht der einzige der das erste mal da war. Die Neulinge waren @isarmoewe, @love-your-wild und @the364-pound-man.

@schamangerbert hat dafür gesorgt das die Neulinge gut empfangen worden sind und er hat seine Steem Geheimnisse verraten, insbesondere die wertvollen Tipps wie man ein guten Start auf Steemit hat. Diese Erfahrungen sind meiner Meinung nach, sehr wichtig für jemand der neu dabei ist.

@eutectico hat uns über seine Crypto Strategien erzählt und wie er den Markt sieht, was er gekauft hat. War interessant weil über die meisten Sachen hatte ich keine Ahnung.

Jemand der frisch aus dem Urlaub zurück gekommen ist war @antikesdenken. Ich habe mich gewundert weil in den letzten Wochen ich nichts mehr von ihr gesehen habe. Wenn man in Urlaub ist schreibt man meisten nicht auf Steem.

Wir hatten wieder Besuch durch @asperger-kids. Es war schön zu sehen das diesmal @asperger-kids viel motivierter war und fröhlicher war als beim letzten Stammtisch.

Diesmal war ich eine Stunde zu späht aufgetaucht und dafür bin ich als erstes nach Hause gegangen. Das bedeutet nicht das das Meeting nicht schön und gut war. Ich haue meistens als erster ab. Es ist ein Brauch von mir als erster zu gehen wenn es am meisten Spaß macht damit man die beste Erinnerungen behält. Manchmal bleibe ich bis zum Schluss wenn es die Situation verlangt.

Ich mag diese Stammtische weil hier treffe ich Leute die ich anders nie kennen lerne würde. Fast jeder hat sein Kreis von Leuten die man kennt und aus dem man sehr selten abweicht weil meistens sind es Leute mit denen man vieles Gemeinsam hat. Bei Steemit ist alles bunt gemischt und ich finde es gut so, solange man den andere verstehen tut und möchte.

Das nächste Stammtisch findet am 11 April statt: https://www.meetup.com/de-DE/Steem-Munich/events/lsfhlpyxgbpb/


discord.gif

Sort:  

I had a great time!

Thank you for mentioning me 😌

Next time we have to talk some more. It was so loud I couldn't understand everything you told me unfortunately. I am not autistic, but I fear I have similiar difficulties in such noisy places as asperger-kids

Looking forward to the next meeting! 👩 🙋

Wow ... You're doing great by keeping these meetings! I just find it remarkable how strong this community is together. Hope you all had a lot of fun. Spreading Steemit to the world will give everyone a free voice and allow them to be compensated. Great job spreading the word.

Ich fand den Stammtisch auch super, war richtig schön mit euch.

Lieber Alex, ich bin immer gut drauf ;) Nein s letzte mal war das einfach etwas viel. Da kam der Autismus stärker durch als am Mittwoch. Neue Stadt, neues Lokal, alles neue Menschen und dann noch so viele. Ich war einfach völlig überreizt von all den neuen Eindrücken. Das ist für Menschen mit Autismus sehr schwer.

Diesmal kannte ich München schon, ich kannte das Restaurant und ich kannte schon viele die da waren. Das hat mir alles erleichtert :) Ich war s letzte mal nicht schlechter drauf, sondern einfach etwas überfordert.

Danke für den Bericht.
Ich hatte nicht das Gefühl, daß Du als erster gegangen bist; ich glaube, mindestens @naturicia hat uns vorher verlassen. Und ob er hier etwas über sein Alter veröffentlicht haben möchte, ist auch fraglich, da er ja nicht auf Fotos zu sehen sein will.

Hallo Alex, vielen Dank für die Schilderung deiner Eindrücke vom letzten Treffen. Hab deinen Post noch nachträglich in den Payout-Post als Link hinzugefügt!

Hi Alex, schön von dir zu lesen. Ich habe von dem Meet-Up gehört, @asperger-kids berichtete dass sie dorthin fuhr. Nun ein Statement vom Meet-Up zu lesen, an dem du Teil genommen hast ist echt mal cool. Dass naturicia da war hab ich auch erst im nachhinein erfahren im Discord.

Schade, dass München nur so weit weg ist, sonst würd ich auf jedenfall mal vorbeischneien ;)

That's great! I need to start looking into meetups in my area. I think building in person connections with one another is a great tactic to ensuring the success of the platform.

Interessanter Brauch, den Du dir da angeeignet hast. ;-)
Ich bin meist der letzte Rest vom Schützenfest gewesen! ;-)

Haha - ich normal auch, immer der Letzte, im Club, Fest :-)

I attended a meetup organized by my local steemit community in January, and I agree with you, I was able to meet people I would never have been able to meet otherwise.

Organising steemit meetups is definitely a great way to help and encourage newbies. You definitely did a good job, and it was better you got there late than never. Nice one.

I love how you have meet ups so regularly! I wish there was something like that in Santa Barbara! We will just have to continue to grow the Steem community here and hopefully soon we can have something similar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50