High Up In Kensington

in #meetup5 years ago

photo 2.jpg




I arrived early, as usual, for the meeting yesterday so I decided to walk up and down High Street Kensington to take in the ambiance. It was a sunny day after all.

Kensington is very affluent, and very quaint. I love the architecture there - the older stuff more than the newer stuff.
JPEG image-AFA10EA47EEB-7.jpeg

JPEG image-AFA10EA47EEB-4.jpeg

JPEG image-AFA10EA47EEB-6.jpeg

JPEG image-AFA10EA47EEB-1.jpeg

It was Brexit Day. Apparently a lot of extra police had been flown in from other countries to assist in case of a massive outbreak of unlawfulness. I had completely forgotten about Brexit, being totally disconnected from the news these days.

A lot of the so-called "elite" live or hang out around Kensington, so I can imagine it would be a kind of target for anti-elite anger.

All was calm though. It was just another lovely day on the high street, thankfully.


JPEG image-AFA10EA47EEB-2.jpeg

JPEG image-AFA10EA47EEB-3.jpeg

And then I arrived at Whole Foods for the meeting. At first not as many steemians were present as usual, but very thought provoking, deep conversations as always. More people did arrive later, but I had to leave early (around 7:30pm), which is unheard-of, but I was on airport duty. Normally I'd be there to the bitter, bitter end.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

London is beautiful. I hope you write about what was said at the meeting, even if you were not completely

It is beautiful. Great city.

Have a nice day! Beautiful place. Maybe in future I will come to London.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully, we can have a coffee together in London one day :)

That is how human beings work. People did not tend to always come early but you can trust them increasing as the time is getting late

yeah. it's like human late. very how.

Great day to be out and enjoying the weather and pictures! I love the architecture as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well at least you get reed of them, send them to watch their own businesses and you can now prepare for a second try to Tenerife 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

i was on a bike event, next time i will come)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62