Meet Myrah

in #meetmyrah7 years ago

IMG-20170907-WA0013.jpg

OK,so it took me quite a while to start typing. I kept on thinking,how do I start this so called "introductory post"?.here goes everything. So I'm Mirabel. The first thing I can say about myself whenever I'm asked "what can you tell me about Mirabel" is that I am a lover of the arts. Music,drawing,beautiful pictures, more of the drawing and more photography, dance, just name it and I'm your girl.
Then there's my love for God,oh the love I have for him is something that cannot be contained in words,it's something else,just know that tho.

So MUSIC. Music is Mirabel and Mirabel is Music. I love singing, I love listening to good music,good sound,good harmonies,sweet melodies. There's this thing that happens to me when I hear good sound(joy unspeakable), that's it. It gladdens my heart that's for sure. You could see me seated somewhere probably not doing anything connected to music,ha!!!...trust me tho,if you were inside my head,you'd be dancing,like dancing profusely. It's just who I am. I flinch at the slightest wrong note played on a keyboard or guitar or saxophone, even worse,when someone sings a flat note or sings off key.....urghhh. I'll wonder why that happens, is it that the person doesn't hear it or is just doing it to make me mad?!!..Well,whichever way,it sure makes Mirabel mad. Like I can already imagine the cloud of smoke coming out of my head, my face all red,just getting ready to explode... Lol. Did I mention being an imaginative person, well Mirabel is imaginative.

IMG-20170909-WA0000.jpg

I play the saxophone,recorder,uhmm flute,sort of but I plan to learn how to play the keyboard and guitar,that'll help my singing ministry...hehehe. You could probably just be talking to me and hear me yawn but trust me,if you listen carefully i sang in my yawn. Don't get it wrong,I may not be bored,it could be that I was hungry or tired...lol..I just felt like I had to clear that out..hehe.

Then there's the artistic side of Mirabel. I love it when I see a very beautiful work of the arts. It inspires me to draw every time. If you'd look at my first post,you'd see something I did there. It sometimes amazes me when I see a drawing of a person and I'm like "what the?...how the?..and I wanna do this,I wanna,I wanna, I wanna. Hmm,I know it takes a lot of practice,time and dedication to get to that stage and I know I'm gonna get there soon,very soon. I appreciate beautiful paintings as well as sculptures and crafts.

I love to dance baby, I love to dance(in the voice of Johnny Depp)...I just love dancing,I love to dance. I can continue typing that for a while but I'm just gonna stop there. I watch alot of dance videos, follow(I wouldn't say alot)dancers on social media. I love ballet,I looooove salsa,the waltz,I looooooooove hiphop. Ok Mirabel calm down. Just know that I love to dance.

IMG-20170712-WA0017.jpg

Let me round it off here,I love watching comedies,action packed movies, horror sometimes,a lot of animations, sci-fi too,not really a lover of romantic movies but I still watch them tho.

Then there's the part of me that loves food. I love watching cooking competitions on television,like master chef Australia. I love fashion too.

So people, this is Mirabel. If there's anything I forgot to add,I'll come back here and include it. Thank you.

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steem Community @myrah! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit myrah! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Awwwn,thanks Lopez.

Wellcome 2 Steemit.com

Lol.. Sounds just like me... I understand that feeling of writing your first post but once you start writing it becomes easy... Am a photographer and a dancer(hip-hop, and robotics). I love good music.... Ask questions, use FAQ. You are welcome, enjoy your stay here.


Photo found by unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39