Last Weeks Steemit and Crypto Meet Up in Dalian China

in #meet-up7 years ago (edited)

So I high jacked a party and got us a VIP table on Dalian's sexiest rooftop. Some local crypto enthusiasts and couple came in from Beijing.


What an amazing view and perfect weather by the sea. It was a crazy party hundreds of Dalian's expats came to kick off the start of the summer. Great music and awesome vibes. Our table was mostly crypto fans and few others I just thought would make the party better.

Got to meet some other Steemers in person. I won't tell you who is who but most are not active authors, most of the others just like crypto.

I would call it a successful event and we did talk about Steemit. Where we think it will go and who we can be apart that journey. What is our role as the platform expands and more people see the beautiful light that is Steemit. We talked how Steemit is actually really solid long term investment provided people keep using the platform there will always be a demand for the Steem.

We had the best view in the house. We got the castle in in front of us and the double decker bridge to the left across the bay.

Everyone was dressed to impress as the dance floor was booming with great international DJ's.

Lot's of fun. Next time you should come.

Most of the photos are mine but some are screen grabs from the video from this photographer.

Get WeChat and join my Steemit Support Group lot's of good conversations about steemit up to 47 people most of them are active Steemers.

Sort:  

Steeming party it the best meetup. I hope you didn't get drunk.

It was fun. I forgot how i got home. Lol.

At least you got home. :-)

thanks for sharing

Looks amazing, wish I could go, :)

I wish you could come too. All we need is a couple $1000+ posts and we can make it happen anywhere. ^^

Looks like a grand ol time! Wish I could make it!

awesome! sorry I missed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54