You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem Meet Up With @lordjames at Nassarawa and the Products of Help Initiative; a Steem powered project

in #meet-up6 years ago

I got directed here from @lordjames actually. I'm going to copy/paste to you what I told him basically.

Helping the children and teenagers of Nigeria is exactly what I want to do. What you did for that boy Ishack is pretty amazing. Helping combat unemployment through Steemit is perfect too.

How can I get involved with that project directly? Is their a discord channel or other chat group? This is exactly what I have been looking to do.

Sort:  

I'm particularly impressed that we share similar vision and ideas. I'd look forward to working with you. It will be my pleasure.

We don't have a discord channel for now, we don't have a chat group either. We're just starting, we're currently also working towards establishing a community over here in Nassarawa. We need ground soldiers to work with.
Are you in Nassarawa or at a place close to Nassarawa say Abuja?

If not, we can still interact about other means we can connect and work together irrespective of your location.

I'm actually not anywhere close! I live in Chicago in the United States. I've been using Steemit for almost 3 months now and have finally started to build my account's steempower.

It has become clear to me that many communities are represented among Steemit from all parts of the world. It seems like Nigeria has a lot of possible points where it could be helped through the platform. I have a couple ideas in mind too. Most of it will take time, but it mostly revolves around having enough steempower so that we can curate and vote on great content from Nigerian writers in the hopes that they also split some post rewards with the community to help people.

Absolutely, I couldn't agree more. Thank you for your support so far and for resteeming this post to increase visibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63