Finally The Long Wait is Over!| First Meet- Up with Co-Instructors |

in #meet-up6 years ago

Good day fellow steemians!
How have you been?
How's your journey in this platform? I hope you are doing great.
IMG_4223.JPG

Steemit has been a good source of information and inspiration. It taught me the virtue of patience and determination. Patience, because it taught me how to wait patiently for my posts to be notified by fellow steemians and determination because it taught me to keep trying in achieving something difficult for now but worth having for in the future.
IMG_4582.JPG

  • I have been in this platform for almost three (3) months, however; as I assess myself on how well I am doing in steemit, my answer would be 3 out of 10. Very low rating, isn't it? Well, it is because I did not have a 'formal orientation' about this platform. Nonetheless, i think this rating will gradually change since God has given me and my colleagues a privilege and an opportunit to know deeper the concepts about STEEMIT.

Finally! The long plans of meeting up with each other finally happened. Hectic schedule of doing school stuffs, meet-up plans has been canceled and rescheduled. Inavailability of my fellow steemians and conflict schedules has been the common problems that hinders the said activity.

To date, March 20, 2018, I and my other Ucnian Instructors and Personnel finally had our first MEET-UP.
IMG_4580.JPG

Having @jassennessaj, as our resource speaker, makes the house more lively and meaningful. His expertise in steemit has been my torch that illuminates my gloomy steemit world. His effulgent ideas and knowledge being imparted to us , answered my questions and confusions about this platform. Moreover, I admire his generosity and humility towards his achievement of this platform.

To elaborate the things that I have learned from the said "Meet-Up", here is the list.:

  • STEEMIT- is a social news which runs a blogging and social networking blockchain database known as Steem. This platform is unlike other social medias in which your privacy has been flaunted in the public. STEEMIT is different because it makes our posts are finally worth something.

  • CRYPTOCURRENCY - is a digital money created, held and spent electronically around the world. Upon signing up on steemit, I couldn't understand this world but thanks to the "meet-up" and @jassennessaj for letting me and my co-instructors understand the concepts behind this one.

  • STEEMIT MARKDOWN TECHNIQUES - list of commands to be used in creating our masterpieces. Here are the some of the examples:
  • italic - to italized word/s, phrase/s or sentence/sentences.
  • bold- to make word/s, phrase/s or sentence/sentences appear bold.
  • italic-bold- to make word/s, phrase/s or sentence/sentences appear italic bold.
  • #- For Heading 1
  • ##- For Heading 2
  • ###- For Heading 3
  • STEEMIT RULES- these are prescribed guide for conducts or actions in this platform. Nevertheless, following such, is not that difficult because it only takes two rules:
  1. Do not Plagiarize.
  2. Keep your password secured.

It was such an honor to be part of this community. It opens my eyes to the greater vision of helping and inspiring my fellow steemians so as the non-members of steemit. It expands my horizon and it challenge me to become a better version of myself in social, mental and spiritual aspects.

We have a heart to touch other hearts❤️. We can do this if we will partake in this long journey of ours as we take STEEMIT TO THE MOON.
IMG_4581.JPG

To my fellow steemians who has been a great inspiration of mine of pursuing my career in this platform a millon thanks to you my dear.

Yours truly,
@kim24

Sort:  

Nice post Kim😃

Thank you so much @universalmodels:)

oh' i was not able to attend the meet-up yesterday. I am happy knowing that all of you have learned many things by @jassennessaj. Asa naman ako T-SHIRT?

your friend
@sorenkierkegaard (Edenjevy Oliveros)

Lagi sir.. nxt time mag meet-up na sd ta ninyo:)

naa ni sir @jassennessaj :)

Congratulations @kim24! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94