#TeamAustralia Sydney Meet-Up in 5 days! It's not too late to register!

in #meet-up6 years ago (edited)

5days.png
It's a bright, beautiful Autumn day in the mountains (it finally came!!) and the count down to the #TeamAustralia Sydney Meet-Up is on!

The closer it gets the more excited I am to meet everyone, collect my cuddles from @rustle and enjoy the venue.

@ratticus mentioned he had a few more people interested which is great we now have 8 confirmed attendees.

Here's who we have so far.

@bearonehubby
@ratticus@rustle
@sanctus@quochuy (witness)
@phamisedhubby
@travelgirl@stabilowl (maybe)
@foolover (maybe)@chrisdavidphoto (maybe)

Food, glorious food!

For those still ummming and ahhhhing about coming out on Saturday just take a look at those plates. (I borrowed the photo from their website and it looks about right from when I was last there.)

I gotta tell you guys, it's been a long long time since I've had crackling and I've been salivating over the thought of it for a week now - I can almost taste it. And then there's those sides 👌

Here's a couple of things on the food menu that I have my eye on.

signature.jpg

platter.jpg

and hmmm dessert

desserts.jpg

and then there's the schnapps menu

schnapps.jpg

C'mon you guys, lets get 1m schnapps paddle!

For those who like their beer you can find your perfect bavarian bier here by searching according to bitterness, filter, colour.

And click here to see their menu list. I did have a look and there are vegetarian options


Events @ Bavarian Bier Café

There's a couple of things on while we're there like...

1kg Schnitzel & 4 Sides in 1 Hour Challenge

I personally know I can't do this challenge.

I've considered it but I pictured myself exploding and that wasn't a pretty sight so I'm going to have to pass.

But if anyone is game it would make for a great blog.


Happy Hour!

Lucky for us Happy Hour starts at 4pm which means..

$5 CRAFT BEERS, $5 HAUS SPIRITS, $5 HAUS WINES, $5 COCKTAIL* & $1 chicken wings from 4pm to 6pm.

Our table is only booked until 4:30pm but I'm sure we can migrate to another table if we wanted to extend the meet.


Details

details.png

We have a table for 14 reserved under Arly or Steemit Team Australia for 2:30pm to 4:30pm at The Bavarian Bier Café @ Parramatta

2-8 Phillip St, Parramatta NSW 2150 [Google Map]

We currently have 8 people going, with 4 maybes, which means we still have spots available for latecomers.

I have mentioned in my reservation email that we are bloggers from the Steemit platform there for a meet and we may need additional seating available nearby. I hope they read it.

How to get there

There's several different ways to get to Parramatta. We will be driving down from the mountains and it'll be, I think, the M2 for us (I'm not sure I don't drive). Train, bus and ferry are also available.

By CarBy Train
Our preferred parking spot in Parramatta is at the 'Eat Street" secure car park behind Sicilian.Getting to the venue via public transport is relatively easy by train, with bus and ferry also available.

For those who are able to take the ferry option, I recommend it. I used to catch the ferry from Meadowbank to Circular Quay and it was like seeing Sydney with new eyes.

Event Agenda

We don't really have anything on the agenda aside from meet & greet, and the 1m shots paddle....

@quochuy is coming and I have asked him to speak to us about his witness experience thus far. There are also some things I would like to bring forward to the group, as we do represent #TeamAustralia in Sydney and maybe it's time we step up our #meetup & #promo-steem game, maybe do some charities.

If anyone coming would like to raise a topic up for discussion please do!

I'll see you guys in 5 days!

💗Arly





🍀 Pictures & screenshots courtesy of The Bavarian Bier Café & Google Maps 🍀

Sort:  

Looks like fun! Cheers from Canada 😎👍

I wish you could come down under! It'll be hella fun! (shots! shots! shots!)

This is surely gonna remain the talk of the town afterwards. Nice efforts @bearone.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Thank you @eurogee ❤ I sure hope it all works out!

Upvote and resteem, because I lived in Bavaria for 20 years.

Woww by the picture and menu,,, drooling 😋😋😋

Good luck mommieeyy!! We had a success last 28 April here in Abu Dhabi and will be traveling 2 hours on 11 May to meet other @steemph.uae family in Dubai! We hope it'll be a success too!! 😍😍

TeeCee 💕

Thank you @pingcesss and congratulations on your Abu Dahbi meet! I saw the photos and it looked like a lot of fun! I'm sure your next meet in Dubai will also be a success! You guys are now experienced meet up organisers. <3

Schnapps sounds fun :)
What are they like checking ID's? (I'm only 3)

Sounds ace - sorry that it is on the other side of the world! Have a great and inspirational meet-up!

Thanks! Its a shame you live over the other side of the world. I wish you could come and talk to us about #promo-steem.

I really think it's time we spread the word 😊

put me down as confirmed unless something change with the kids. can't wait to meet you all :)

Whoo hoo! Cant wait! 4 days to go!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great post and thanks for sharing. If I had to pick, I'd pair this with a Maibock. The two would be delicious together

You got a 2.99% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bearone!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49