Sheer curiosity

in #mediumformat8 years ago (edited)

Dear reader

One day, earlier this year and while driving around the narrow country lanes of this green county, I quickly found myself becoming disorientated  by the repetition of  farm buildings, hedgerows and grazing cattle. At this point, the reason I was out here with my camera was still unclear to me.  

Lost, I pulled my car over to the side of the road, removed my flask from my bag and poured myself a cup of hot, black coffee. and stood outside of the car to embellish the summer sun of late afternoon.  

I cannot say for sure how long it was that I was walking, perhaps only ten minutes, but I soon found myself at a farmhouse that might have been passed, unnoticed, by car had I not been on foot. 

This is where I met her.

What are you doing here? She asked. 

I am lost, I said. 

If I can find you, your not, she replied.

I get dizzy if I do this.

She spun herself around a tree several times before running towards me, grabbing my hand and pulling me towards a small wood building.  

Do you see what I see? She asked

And what do you see? I replied

I see a reflection of myself but that is not all I can see, she said.

We talked about her childhood and her life growing up on the farm, and how she rarely left its boundaries. The sun had set before I left and left without directions. 

But this did not matter to me.  








Sort:  

Very nice photos! And she's very nice to look at as well.
Followed.

Another nice set. Good work!

Thank you Nik

Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49