Moving to Medium

in #medium6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

You may have noticed that I haven't posted anything here in a while and here's why.

The first piece of exciting news is that I have been working hard on and recently finished the first draft of my first novel! It was an amazing feeling to say the least. However, it was also slightly frustrating, because finishing a first draft does not by any means correlate to having something that is ready for people to read. Now the real work starts.

vlad-bagacian-634061-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Vlad Bagacian on Unsplash

The second piece of news is that I'm truly sad to say that I'm deserting you all. It's not that I don't love Steemit, but I have to say that I have found another platform that is more in line with my writing ambitions. Sadly, it's simply not possible to spread yourself between too many platforms and still give each of them the energy that they deserve. So as of last month, I've switched to posting mainly on Medium

This isn't to say that I'll disappear from Steemit altogether. I'll certainly keep my account and I might be back from time to time to comment and upvote. Perhaps I'll return in a more permanent way at some point (because as we all know, blockchain is the technology of the future).

However, for now I'm finding it more rewarding to post on Medium. Steemit is great in many ways, but there are also some frustrating things the platform that I found it hard to get past. You can read about that in more detail here.

If you'd like to keep reading my work and following my progress towards becoming a published author, I share almost all of my posts on social media so following me there will help you to stay in touch.
Follow my Facebook writer page
Or follow me on Twitter

You can also click here to sign up to my mailing list. The plan is to send out an update on my writing progress and links to posts every two weeks.

Many thanks for all the follows and interaction up until now. You guys are wonderful and you gave me a step up to the next level. I really appreciate what Steemit has done for me and I will miss you all. However, I have to follow the path that brings me closest to my goal. Hope to meet some of you again along the way!

With love
Victoria Kelly

Sort:  

Congratulations @victoria-kelly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @victoria-kelly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70