How I read member only⭐ articles on Medium.com without paying $5/month.

in #medium5 years ago (edited)

Reading is like building an asset for a lifetime, don’t let any barrier prevent you from Reading.

**Don’t forget to catch your bus Reader! Free stuff here:)**Don’t forget to catch your bus Reader! Free stuff here:)

What inspired me to write this article

Don’t be a knowledge scrooge. That’s a powerful line written by Felicia C. Sullivan in one of her articles Let’s Talk About Giving it All Away for Free.

Reading this article was no less than a bliss as it has all the ingredients of a great Medium article as it is informative, productive and has a piece of great advice to give out to the world…

To get, first start giving” instead of keeping the knowledge to yourself hoping it will dig gold for you someday. In my personal experience, the knowledge kept to oneself loses its wings, while sharing is caring, I believe sharing is exploring. It's like igniting a fire, more interdisciplinary areas you expose it to, more opportunities you can explore.

As they say: “One man’s crap is another man’s gold” or the other way round.. anyways but the idea is to give your ideas, your knowledge larger wings and let it spread because what you** give to the universe** comes back to you in 100 folds.. I don’t say that Rhonda Byrne does in her book “The Secret” which has remained on the New York Times bestseller list for 190 weeks🤯.. So hey, why not reap the benefit right away and get some good Karma points in the account.

Interesting huh!

So if you folks are still reading, I would love to share my own little trick here which you can use to read unlimited articles on Medium.com without paying a penny. So while you are binge-reading on Medium and a scary pop up opens up like this:

You read a lot. We like that.
You’ve reached the end of your free member preview for this month. Become a member now for $5/month to read this story and get unlimited access to all of the best stories on Medium.

**I like you like that.! But I ain’t paying for reading yet.**I like you like that.! But I ain’t paying for reading yet.

Follow these 2 simple steps to master the trick and read unlimited articles without putting your hands into the pocket🤑

  1. Copy the URL link of this article you want to read badly😉…Ctrl+C

  2. After that** open your browser in incognito mode ( Ctrl + Shift + n** for windows ) and** paste the URL** there... Ctrl+V

Tadaaa….have fun reading folks.👇

And you can keep repeating the same process to read any number of articles on Medium.com for free until the medium finds it out😜!

Install this extension to make Medium less annoying while reading in incognito mode

How would you feel if an irritating signup pop-up appears while you are reading an article, savoring it line by line, getting into the deep, making list of all the important points in your mind which you will eventually implement in your life or a project you are working on huh?

Let me give you a heads-up!

Medium will nag you asking for the signup because you have now been reading extensively in incognito mode without registration.

Taken from: [https://makemediumreadable.com/](https://makemediumreadable.com/)Taken from: https://makemediumreadable.com/

This may irritate you and force you to think that the little trick of using incognito mode to read medium articles for free is so much not worth it…but..but wait dear reader.

I am giving you another trick to save yourself from any interruption of this sort while you are reading on Medium.com:

Install Make Medium Readable Again extension for chrome.

It comes with all these functionalities as mentioned by the developer Matt:

  • Removes and un-sticks nag bars

  • Blocks Pardon the interruption. popup

  • Shrinks massive header images

  • Hides persistent Open in App button on Firefox mobile

Optionally

  • Hides the clap/share bar

  • Disables popup menu when highlighting text

  • Loads all images upfront, instead of lazy loading

Why I am paying for Medium membership?

I have never paid for reading until and unless I got stuck with Medium.

Yes, I am a member of Medium for over 10 months now and I am totally loving it.

**Why I am paying $5/month for Medium membership?**Why I am paying $5/month for Medium membership?

Three reasons why $5/month membership is worth every penny:

  1. Seem less user experience.

  2. You pay, you value more- that’s kinda motivation for a new reader freak like myself.

  3. Writers deserve not just the praise but money too.

Folks, to conclude I really feel good to share my little clean trick with the world which I have been using for quite some time now. I will keep adding a trick every week which I have explored and will be exploring. So please SHARE with your mates!

Do you want to feel good as well?

Yes of course, so add in the comment any trick you have been using or write an article so that this karma train keeps moving doing good for all...

Write to me in the comment or email your feedback, I would appreciate it. It will help a budding writer like me to improve.

Chao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66