METHOD: How to Restore a Suspended Medium Account for Bounties

in #medium6 years ago

If you didn't catch on to the rule changes by Medium, they are banning all accounts that are advertising ICOs as financial investments. Similar to Google/Facebook ads in order to avoid users clicking on scams. I didn't realize this until I saw none of my recent articles were getting views. If you're wondering if your Medium account is suspended, take a link to any of your articles and put in an incognito tab:

If that image comes up, your account has been suspended. My account got suspended without warning. I also emailed Medium and they confirmed my account was suspended due to violating the rules against spam.

How to restore your Medium Account

Go to your statistics and find your last article that received 0 views. Go to the article before that and delete it. That's the article that most likely got your account suspended. You probably talked about purchasing or buying an ICO's tokens. That's why my account was suspended. Delete all other posts that you have mentioned the purchasing/buying of ICO tokens. You can edit these posts and repost them later.

I sent Medium a second email. Asking them to restore my account and admitting that I was wrong. etc. I'm not sure if this email did anything for my account or not because I never received a response. However, I checked today, my Medium account is no longer suspended. I can go back to participating in bounties! Unfortunately, I missed out on a couple of bounties, but I hope this post informed you so you don't have to!

Earn FREE Cryptocurrencies by writing articles, making tweets, posting on Facebook, and more

Sign up for Bounty0x. Use the referral code: e5b8d9 for a surprise!
Sign up for BountyHive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69667.40
ETH 3513.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70