You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Meditation HOW and WHY" - everything you need to know - part nine: THERAVADA walking meditation

in #meditation6 years ago

Whenever I read your posts I feel there are many things I do by intuition even if I do not the formal names, I walk in Nature not sure if I meditate or not but I can abstract myself in musings quite a lot. I have a safe long walk St James Way right at my door that leads to a local pond and abandoned village. My attention goes back with some cues, there is a little birdie always on the first shrub, I hum sometimes, I imagine songs andcmelodies much as automatic writing, likely discarded later I do not make effort to remember them but try to flow. On weekends it get less meditative cos we do long hikes

Sort:  

That sounds absolutely lovely and it does not matter what words we use, what labels and formal names. What matters is what we do, that is what defines us. Thank you for sharing your experience darling 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60