Unconditional Love

in #meditation8 years ago (edited)

Let me share an experience that happened about a year ago when I was walking from the group meditation, which I was attending once a week at that time. The meditation was rather deep that day, but the strongest experience actually came shortly after I left the meditation center.

I could already feel strong connection to nature when meditating, but I was fully struct when I went ourside and entered the grey and shady streets of the city. I started to feel very uneasy about the space around me. All the buildings, streets and constructions around. So artificial and empty.

And then I was hit hard by the visions of what we are doing to Mother Nature. I could feel the pain as if I was Mother Nature herself. I could see and feel how we are mindlessly taking the resources we are offered, destroying forests, contaminating rivers when mining for gold, destroying the environment in general. This all made me very sad and I actually started crying there, on the street, at the rainy night.

But then a great love came to me suddenly and I was feeling like being hugged by a caring mother. And there I understood that the love of Mother Nature indeed is unconditional. I could feel what unconditional love is really about. We are taking and destroying, yet we are still being loved in return. We are still offered more to take, although we already behave like it has always been ours in the first place.

And then with love came beauty as well, the beauty of nature that no man can reproduce. All the flowers and other plants. All the various species, each different but equally perfect. My ego melted completely. I was feeling like being at home finally as I entered the flow of life, not judged, but rather loved.

Thank you, all our mothers!


water-lily

Sort:  

you should watch Vice's documentary on meat production and what it does to nature, then you will really start crying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79