this is my meditative instrument

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)


(click to watch video)

Meditation time

In this video I show you a steel tounge drum which is made out of two gas bottles.

It is tuned in F Hijaz and D Akebono in 432Hz and it helps me a lot with calming down and enter a meditative state of mind.

You wanna buy your own? check stefanstankis.de
You wanna build your own? check this tutorial

Let me know what you think!

  • Do you have any questions?
  • Are you also playing an instrument which helps you entering a meditative state?
  • Are you interested in more of this?
  • Do you want to see more meditation stuff on my channel?
  • How was the sound? (I'm evaluating my sound equipment for different purposes)

Thanks for watching!

visuals: creative common desktop screensaver


@tibfox.gif

You are free to use every content of this post!

But please mention my channel in your post ;)




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very cool and I found the music to be quite soothing. I was not expecting the drum to sound as it did. I love the sound it produces...much like wind chimes. Thank you and enjoy.

Wow a as a drummer and also a practitioner of Mindfulness this is something I would love to have. I was not expecting it to sound that way at first sight.

So melodic and relaxing. I will have to look this up and see in the future about possibly getting one. Thanks for sharing @tibfox

Hey that is surely "the" instrument for you!

I never been a drummer - I can just imagine that a drummer at this tool can make crazy rhythms and automatically could create nice melodies :)

There are a lot of cool steel drums around the internet!
I loved the fact that I can tell the creator my desired tunes and paint and so on. But there are good professional produced ones for reasonable prices as well.

Thanks for watching and taking your time to comment :)

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

I want a hang since 10 years ago. Those gas ones are a way..no doubt

Yeah a hang is my dream also but since they are so difficult to tune - they are freaking expensive (as you probably know :P I)

Idon't know if a hang would be worth the money for me - because I can not fully commit to play it a lot.

This was surely a solution for me to not spend too much money but to have a unique one with a nice tune :)

Thanks for watching and your time to comment brother!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

The sound it produces is mesmerizing to listen to!

Thanks for this comment. I take it as a positive one ^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice instrument, strange but cool. But I don't know how it make this colours :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha that's magic - pure magic ^^
Thanks for watching :)

Posted using Partiko Android

hey man that was really good. I have always been after a steel drum, but the prices were exorbitant. I'll check this one out.

You know your way around it pretty well.

Would be nice to hear more. It's hypnotic and relaxing.

thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind words and the motivation to make more of this kind of videos :)

I will do some more from time to time! I have already some ideas :P

Yeah they are not sooo expensive if you are searching for stell tounge drum. They are extremely easier to build than a hang or a steel drum :)

Thanks for passing by brother!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

you got it man!. I like it, please bring more!. I saw the process to make one and it's kind of simple. I guess the most difficult part would be to properly cut the tongues so the are tuned.

I need to find a way to get one of these!.

cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

I have never seen this before
And I so wasn't expecting it to sound like that
That was beautiful
wow...
How do you know how to play it?
Do you learn it from somewhere?
Thank you for sharing this.... :D

Heyyy thank you!

I just learned it by ear and through practise :) It is a nice compliment when you ask how I learned it!

There are just 8 notes on each side and they are in the right tune - so basically no tone is rly wrong.

It is really easy if you learned how to create a good, loud tone and try to remember what you played before.
Repeats are important - like in almost every music ^^

Thanks a lot for watching and commenting :)

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, you must have the ear for it.
Again it sounds amazing:
I had to listen to it again.
This time with eyes closed 😊
Thank you for introducing this to us...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Diese Art von "Trommel" ist wirklich sehr meditativ.
Ich denke, die ist auch als Laie einigermaßen einfach zu spielen.
Bei mir steht schon länger eine Gitarre rum, die gelernt werden will.
Das ist zwar deutlich schwieriger fürchte ich, glaube aber, selbst wenn man nur etwas "dran rum zupft" kann das schon entspannen.

Ein bisschen klingt sie wie eine Kalimba ;)

Ja also Gitarre ist wesentlich aufwendiger aber meiner Meinung nach kann man alles lernen, wenn man sich nur genügend damit beschäftigt :) Nur die Ausdauer ist entscheidend - denke ich.

Es klingt auf jeden Fall wie eine Kalimba :) ist auch eigentlich die gleiche Tonerzeugung - nur das anschlagen ist anders als wie bei der Kalimba das zupfen.

Ich spiele schon lang mit dem Gedanken mir Mal eine richtige Kalimba zu kaufen. Hab hier noch eine kleine Kokosnuss-Kalimba rumliegen ^^

Danke fürs vorbeischauen und Dein Kommentar :)
Früh mich immer sehr darüber, dich zu lesen!

Grüße!

Posted using Partiko Android

At first I thought, how would a steel-like drum can be meditative as I imagined it would like like drum 'tong tong chak'.

But once I hear it, I know what it meant. I think i can sleep with the sound too. 😉

I totally never see such thing before. Thank you for sharing. You really can on and off play it for us so that it calms us.

Nice playing the melody and tune.

Haha "tong tong" :P fortunately you decided to continue watching and finding out that it is sounding better than that ^^
I am happy that I was able to show you something new with this video :) after all these nice feedback comments - I decided to continue with such stuff and publish more with that instrument. I already have some ideas for other visualisations like meditative videos and guided dream journeys. Stay tuned for more!

Thanks for watching and your kind comment and your resteem! I appreciate this a lot!

Peace!

@tibfox, Really interesting way of Meditation and i really liked both the sounds of the Instrument and the effects which is really releasing that attractive essence. And genuinely speaking my meditation time is dancing because it really opens my mind and gives refreshing essence.

#snapcomment

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78