Meditation | 1 – Introduction to meditation

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)

meditation-yoga-power-169x169.jpg

In this introductory section we try to do some ‘clarity and order ideas. As I often say I’m not a guru, nor a saint, neither a master of yoga and meditation (although I enjoy their practice for years), but I followed the basic recommendations, I adapted to my mind techniques that seemed more effective, and then I just follow instinct and I think this generally awards us.

We are going through a very fast stage of evolution of the human species, surrounded by so many tragedies, but at the same time so many hopes pinned on the future; we need more people with the vocation to share their spiritual experiences, communicating with others. I feel that my mission is this, beyond my limits and my faults. To share that we need necessarily to communicate which is the healthy rule in all spheres of life and also helps us to solve many problems, to win in a broad sense, to love and respect.

Regarding this I will be happy to publish complete with your full name (with the authorization and adjustment of the text) even your meditative experiences if you will be happy to share, or you can leave comments below. In this way we can enjoy and comment on each experience and try to improve our techniques, drawing on the advice of those who are more experienced than us.

Speaking of communication and sharing I naturally ask you a question … Surfing the net rather than reading books or listening to schools teachers don’t you even have risen a little doubt? Confusion and discouragement in scoring so many meditation techniques, mantras to sing or recite mentally? Of course, in the world we find endless schools of thought, masters, gurus and spiritual currents, thus more or less complex techniques meditative, sometimes younger or elder.

meditation-pray-group.jpg

Follow these “currents” is not for everyone, joining group practices, adopting these techniques to get the result; even worse is when you think you have meditated but actually you have not done it. At opposite a large portion of people want to learn to meditate in their intimate daily life in solitude and / or following their “journey” and then develop their own “technique.”
Others are not interested in pursuing Masters or Gurus belonging to spiritual currents or religions in which they would like to indoctrinate us at the bottom; although they can be great teachers I deeply respect, I also think they doesn’t fit for common people. Here I’m not criticizing, I just want to say that no one can judge anyone, so each individual should have access to meditation as a tool to improve, to evolve in their own lives and automatically sensitized, to love the world around us.

If anyone had any doubts I think it is quite natural, and I would add that it is not even the fault of those who invite you to follow their “way.” It ‘also true that when we are really determined to learn to meditate we would like to do it quickly, but that takes time varies greatly depending on the subject. For example, in the purchase of a new car we want to make sure it is equipped with the best optionals.
These help us on our way and will be useful also be supported by the most advanced technology and the best technique used by the manufacturer.

This type of care in my early days of approach to meditation was discouraged by the multitude of proposed material, paid courses, schools of thought and philosophies, video tutorials, all weighed down the delicate phase of self “initiation.”
The first periods are tough because we are bombarded by many factors destabilizing a part of our hectic everyday life. So thoughts do not allow us to relax the mind, follow our fantasy trip, and then immerse ourselves in our deep subconscious communicating with the essence of the soul and God.

– Anxiety and agitation
– Demands of work and family
– Lack of physical activity
– Social events
– Stress from social networks and technologies
– Misery and apathy

There are so many people I talked about meditation and we were intrigued positively, listening to my experiences and trying to jot down some advice. However, the conversation ended often in this way:
– “Oh I just can not do it, if I close my eyes and I try not to think about anything I am hit by a thousand thoughts, things to do, and upcoming appointments I need to open my eyes, restart myself and come back down to earth” –
This is bad and that’s what today’s society imposes on us: never have time to listen to our deepest feelings or stop for a moment, listening to ourselves and our actual will.

I will therefore conclude this article of introduction to meditation and remember that we are all different and inimitable, that despite the general workings of our brain and the secrets of our psyche are similar, activating them will be different for each of us. That’s why after overcoming the initial difficulties and followed a stylized driving route, you can mold yourself to improve your meditation technique with results that will make you laugh with joy.
I still remember the little satisfaction of the first days when I began to ponder why the daily thoughts of the busy life material assailed me. And now I’m proud to be a “fool” who at the end of a meditation session feels happy and is surprised as has been magnificent, colorful, sometimes blinding and “real” the journey lived in the deep subconscious.

Then the magic does not stop there! You will begin to laugh and rejoice in all that will come into your life, for all solutions to the problems that you will get and for all desires (to the extent possible) that will be made one after the other. Just live everyday life in a harmonious way with trust and unconditional love for the things of the world, really will feel a connection with God beyond religion, a universal universe God himself through meditation will be in touch with you as you will be captivated by him. You ‘ll cry easier by the love that will come to you from the people and especially the nature, will feel that there is a soul in every living being, also in plants and flowers, life. It will be a connection “I / Higher Self / Nature / Universe / God”.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97