You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All in the mind? Meditation to ease chronic pain

in #meditation6 years ago

I just have to believe that the mind is more than capable do what we need it to do, we just haven't or at least I haven't , mastered it yet. I intend to do that and just recently came into possession of a book on meditation.
I have always believed in mind over matter and now I look forward to learning how to do the mediation correctly.

Sort:  

I really believe in the power of the mind - in fact, I believe in it more and more the older I get! Meditation is amazing. I hope you enjoy the book. I have found personally that meditation seems to work better in a group setting, although I have often meditated alone too.

I am sure I will enjoy the book, and I have always believed that the mind is way more powerful and underused by us, especially those of us in the western societies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64