You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking Meditations and Wandering on the Beach to Find Balance and Peace

I immediately felt a sense of calm from your photos. I am a lover of simplicity and especially nature. I happen to live smack in the middle of NYC right now, where I'm from, but I haven't always lived here and we do have nature all around us, marshes, beaches and when we're not having brutal cold or recovering from a blizzard like right now I am infamous for riding my bikes all over and up into Westchester county to take in the fresh air, trees and whatnot. More pictures coming of the ocean this year.

Thank you for this and I look forward to more of your posts.

Sort:  

As much as anything, it's just about getting "out of the box" for me. I don't "relax" watching TV or stuff like that... I need a complete break of state. And nature and the outdoors does that for me. I have to have lived my childhood by the sea, so that's my preference... I lived 250 miles inland for a while, and then I would just go running on the greenbelt trails.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51