Mindful Meditation: Boise Foothills Grove Location

in #meditation6 years ago

Be Here Now

Introducing Mindful Meditation

Mindful meditation is a practice that allows the conscious mind the ability to take a break, escaping the trappings of the bodies. Through breathing, thought and intent of will, we are able to direct our flow and our focus. Varieties of meditation have been used throughout the years and this is simply a relaxing introduction to the practice.

This is our first meditation and for it, I used one of my favorite spot in the foothills here in Boise. The fall is kicking in and the weather is perfect for staying outdoors and meditating for extended lengths of time. You can view the meditation here:

"Look deep into nature and then you will understand everything better ~ Albert Einstein

#space - Feedback welcome. I have plans to do more of these, but sadly, I was a luddite for far too long. I learn fast though! If you have any ideas, suggestions, tips, or tricks, so I can make everything look better, please feel free to comment. :)

Thank You For Reading!

Peace, Love and Light!

<3

RD

Sort:  

That is really cool. I think that meditation of all kinds is important but often we forget that we need to be mindful and aware of our surroundings. I hope to follow more of your mediations in the future.

Thanks. You look new, fancy meetin you here :) Glad you like it though. Wondwr where i got the idea from!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85