You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ok We’re back on track! | Day 3 of Seven Days of Meditation on FOCUS

in #meditation6 years ago

That's an admirable journey you're on, and I like the themes, all things I could use a little more of in my life for sure. One thing that has always helped me through the early struggles of entering another meditation phase is incorporating three-breath meditations throughout my daily routine. I try doing these after every time I brush my teeth or step out of the shower, or even just to break up a stressful day for five seconds, wherever you are. Just to stand still and be mindful of the moment and clear of everything else for those short bursts (or perhaps reciting one of your weekly mantras you have there) usually makes a world of difference, at least for me. Good luck with the rest of your four weeks!

Sort:  

Wow thank you so much for that advice, I'm going to do some research on three-breath meditations. Something I know I really love doing is alternate nostril breathing- so thank you for reminding me to try that as well.

Meditation always goes better for me first thing in the morning, particularly after yoga when my body is free of tension and i can just rest and be STILL.

It's been such a struggle, but I know that it means this is something worth pursuing... going to keep on keeping on <3

So appreciate your encouragement @roycecoolidge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84