Ways to empty your mind

in #meditation7 years ago (edited)

eym.gif

Silent meditations

Begin your day by emptying your mind and the rest of the day will have more peace in it. There are different types of meditations. This morning I chose a one-hour silent meditation upon awakening. Some days require more and some days less.

Walking meditations

Walking meditations are great for reducing stress and again for emptying your mind. Sometimes going into nature or some spot you enjoy and just taking it in can bring great peace. I like to go to the park.

The main thing is to watch your breathing, by slowing your breathing you become more relaxed. It is good to do this throughout the day. Do it now and see how relaxing breathing can be with slow breathing.




Listen to some music

Listen to some music while taking your mind off the world by closing your eyes while being transported to a more peaceful place. Music is very healing and you can find a lot of the meditation music on youtube.

Putting it all together

Relax go within and watch your breathing, instead of always sending your energy out into the world go within and feel restored. Once you balance your energy it begins to circulate and creates a pattern around you. This is important for good health and brings peace to those around you.

Source of gifs

Anything we practice with heightened awareness becomes a type of meditation. There are a lot of meditation techniques and many people in Steemit who meditate of which I am honored to be a part of.

Do you meditate every day and if so how long? What type do you like the best?

I do follow other techniques also, the main thing is to go within and balance your energy.


Thanks for stopping by and reading this post.

Feel free to upvote and comment

follow @rebeccabe

Sort:  

the human mind is rarely quiet. Questions, ideas, and plans seem to pass through our consciousness without much order or purpose sometimes. This profusion can be good, but it can also be distracting or worrisome.

I read we think Average day, on an average person, through his head emerge for approximately 60 000 thoughts per day! But the stunning fact is that 95% of those thoughts are the same from the previous day which leaves us with only 5% new and creative thoughts. crazy huh, I googled 60 K because I remembered reading that..haha

hahaha googled 60 K !! lool it call it a preoccupied mind. and 90% of your thoughts are useless.If you can't control or eliminate the images in your mind, there will be terrible consequences

Resteemed! This helps

thank you and I am glad it helps

I was meditating here with steemthealth, but they stopped what they were doing. I should meditate but rarely do!

You will get hooked just keep at it. Meditation quiets the restless mind and life becomes so much better.

Silence tells thousands of stories, sometimes silence is the best answer

I often combine walking meditation and listening to music. It soothes me and calms me wonderfully well. It eventually became a habit, though not practiced daily. My mind clears and I'm inspired to do a lot of things that I really should give a shot at. I probably wouldn't have thought of that if I let my mind choke up after a day's stress.

It can be a huge challenge to empty your mind in the modern world. Some Tai Chi practitioners created short-form Tai Chi for today's world to be able to participate in meditating. It's my favorite meditation, as I have trouble clearing my mind- Tai Chi gives me movement to focus on instead of thought. It's easier than sitting and trying to not think. Follow my blog if it might be interesting! I'm almost finished with a Tai Chi post.

I have practiced the short form before

actually we are in need for these ways hopefully it' heelp us to empty our minds

this is true

Good advice here!

thanks!! so lovely to see your comment.. hope you have been well

@steevc recommended me to visit your blog, and I am glad I did. Happy to meet a fellow meditator. Love your suggestion for walking meditation. Indeed, we can be present anywhere, anytime, doing whatever we are doing; it's a simple choice :)

he is a good guy .. and I am glad you like my suggestion

I only meditate if I feel I need to meditate. I had gotten in the habit of doing it daily but realized after a while that there was nothing I was trying to clear from my mind. Whenever I feel myself stressing or dwelling on something negative, I'll meditate and sort it out and then I'm good to go until the next time.

it is good you do meditate for the balance ... really it is like defragging a computer in a way..lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70