How much empty space are you? - getting into the space in-between

in #meditation7 years ago (edited)

tree shadow.jpg

I told myself I wasn’t going to take any photographs this morning, be in the moment and enjoy the walk, and be in that space and then I came upon this shot. So I took my phone out and took the shot it was like the perfect moment, even now the lighting is different so I am glad I did.

What's in common with most all meditations?

There is one thing in common with most all meditations, “the space in-between”. If you look at breathing, there is a pause between inhalation and exhalation; a place of no breathe.

The SRF organization has techniques for attaining breathlessness; many of the yogis want to go into the breathless state where the there is a cessation in breathing. This is a complete surrender of the body and allows one to become one with the Supreme.

While in India, we took a train, then rickshaw to a remote village and were visiting a where there is an above ground crypt holding a Master who had once gone inside a tomb and spent 5 years and upon returning they told me he wrote books. I thought at the time how could he write books when he had been in-between until I realized that is where all the information is.

Then Dr. Joe Dispenza, whom I did a post about had a webinar I recently attended after which many things began to accelerate in my life. He teaches how to go into the space in-between during meditation and backs the changes in your brain activity, DNA, and body itself with scientific proof.

Dr. Joe Dispenza has meditations in You Tube,

You can also go onto his website and buy a guided meditation. I bought one and really get a lot out of it.

So let’s get back to the space in-between is who we truly are it’s the silence; it’s everything. According to Dr. Joe Dispenza the space is the nothingness.

Dr. Joe Dispenza’s tweet.
dr joe twitter.png

When you get down to the molecular level and you keep going down; I know Paramahansa Yogananda writes about the thoughtless state. The thought is the lowest element and then you go beyond that.

In quantum physics, you get down to the empty space. Most everything is space out here; we even blink in and out. So that is pretty much nothing when you blink out.

Another great thing about this space is scientists measured and when you get to this state the DNA changes, the brain waves change, and healing can take place.

Paramahansa Yogananda’s teachings also bring up how everything out here is chaotic and unbalanced and what gives you balance is meditation. So we all have our own kind of crazy and thoughts and beliefs. The one thing we can all meet upon is that silent space, that’s where we are all one.

I like the way an article in the Business Insider reflects about empty space

Since the meat of your atoms is nestled away in nuclei, when you "touch" someone or something, you aren't actually feeling their atoms. What you're feeling is the electromagnetic force of your electrons pushing away their electrons.

So really we are electromagnetic fields, waves in the universe, to quote Albert Einstein, who doesn’t like to quote him?

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one.

Thing to do: Meditate and stay balanced

Thanks for reading and commenting

Namaste’

Sort:  

I used to have a hard time slowing my thoughts, then began focusing on the blank thought between thoughts and can now increase the time between thoughts. If that makes any sense! Great post, made me think a little more about not thinking so much :)

great comment .. I know what you mean Lol

i feel there is a lot of empty space between my ears many days

Lol.. some days are like that haha

I've been reading up on meditation, sounds and the role of energy. It is truly mind blowing. Great post and such an interesting topic.

thanks for the compliment...without meditation I would certainly be lost .. the world is so distracting

Great new info for me, we all just need self realization more...

you are right...we have everything yet it sometimes feels unreachable since life is such an illusion :)

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sure why not.. I would be honored

The words to several of Dr. Joe Dispenza's meditations are in his new book, "Becoming Supernatural." The book is available at my county library.

yes... I have the book. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45