You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 day silent Vipassana retreat

in #meditation7 years ago

hey this is really eye opening. Thank you for sharing @peterveronika. Iv always been meaning to do this. I always wondered why we cannot have a blank book with us to write down our thoughts like a journal but i guess the point is to accept and be ok with having nothing on us and enjoying our breath and body and the world around us. I try to do meditation daily but its hard to focus for a long time. Have u been meditating regularly since you left? what is your meditation practice like since you left? Thanks again for your contribution :)

Sort:  

That is great to hear :)
I have been meditating but not that regularly, my practice is the same as I learned at the monastery, just observe your breath and say 'in, out, sitting'.
I've not reached the same level of clarity again since but I'd like to do another retreat sometime.

Thank you. I will definitely be following your progress :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47