You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking Meditations and Wandering on the Beach to Find Balance and Peace

in #meditation6 years ago

I am very, very lucky. All I have to do is go out on to my balcony and it's all the break I need. I am the type of person who needs lots of "alone" time. And I do get that in my apartment (living alone). If I need a "technology break" to get off the computer, I just stand up and go out on the balcony.
There is a constantly changing panorama on display:

BalconyViewIMG_20171228_0749055.jpg

Sort:  

I would say we are both quite blessed in where we are, and what we look out on-- although your climate is a little friendlier. I, too, can walk out on the back deck and see something like the photo below.

My wife and I are both introverts and we've found a balance of being "alone together" that works, with our separate work spaces at opposite ends of the house. Where we live is fairly sparsely populated, so on a walk on the beach I seldom see more than maybe 1-2 other people... often none. And I like it that way. Steemit (and other social media) is about as "social" as I get.

You two sound just like me. I'm so introverted.

Introverted, and easily overstimulated by lots of "stuff" going on. Not afraid of social happenings and events, just feel exhausted by them.

Thanks for making that very key distinction. True, I'm not afraid of it but it doesn't take more than a couple hours for me to be "over it"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51