​The Beginning of My Journey

in #meditation7 years ago

​The Beginning of My Journey

Let's talk about transformation. The transformation of my life. I am 56 years old and, as of today, I weigh 262 pounds. I have virtually no savings and I've had multiple major surgeries in the last few years. I have raised an adult child with autism and I'm ready to transform my life by the transformation of my thinking.

I have a deep abiding belief that not only can I transform my life, I can and will live this half of my life as the best half of my life. At 56, I have wisdom, a strong belief in myself and in the workings of the world. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that you are what you believe you are and no more. If you believe you can do no better, then you will do no better. If you believe you can have it all, you will have it all.

How am I going to transform my life you ask?
I am not absolutely sure how I will accomplish this goal. I will look at the present terrain and see what tools I have available to me. I will search for others who have walked this path before me and seek out their knowledge. I will spend time in quiet meditation, listening to my inner voice, the voice of God, the voice of nature and the wisdom of those men and women who have been a part of my past and those who inhabit my present. This is a journey. I know where I am going, but I do not have an exact roadmap.

Why Now?
Why not?, is my answer. Every day is precious. No day is promised to any of us. Like many of you I have spent many years doing what is expected of me; doing what a good daughter would do, a good wife would do, a good mother would do, a good neighbor would do or a good employee would do. I have operated on automatic for many years, doing what is expected of me. I have pushed aside fun, creativity, adventure and exploration in favor of sacrifice, duty and obligation. I am not shunning the responsibilites or the requirments of modern day living, however I am exploring a new way for me to live my life on my terms.

I feel a great need to share this journey. I cannot tell you why. I am by nature, introverted and intensely private. I do not enjoy the limelight nor do I feel the need to stand out from the crowd. I do know that this journey is made possible by other people who have gone before me and left behind footprints for me to follow in. I know that I must do the same.

I am an adventurer and a wanderer by nature. I enjoy exploring unknown places. Not the deep woods, just exploring places I have not been before, my unknown places. Others currently live there, work there, existing in the unknown places I will be exploring, I cannot wait to met them. I will tell you about them if I can.

In the next post I will tell you about my goals, where do I want to go?

Sort:  

Congratulations @misswanda61! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @misswanda61! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36