You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking Meditations and Wandering on the Beach to Find Balance and Peace

in #meditation6 years ago

Although I must admit that I haven't practiced it often, I agree that meditation in nature is superior to the usual meditation. I think that being in the nature calms our natural instincts, disturbed by our fast pace of lives and our high dependence on technology.

When you don't have time for walks in the nature or longer meditative sessions, I recommend trying this on, it's my favorite:

Cheers!

Sort:  

I think you're precisely right in that it gets us away from technology and human-made noise. And let's face it, we can spend money on a CD with "nature sounds" or we can step outside the front door (or go to the park) and get those sounds naturally. For me, the outside air is important-- and walking by the seaside is particularly good, due to all the negative ions in the air.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51