My 40 Day journey to unlocking my Pineal Gland! Part 7

in #meditation7 years ago (edited)

Pineal Gland

.

image

I failed didn't I or that's what I told you in my previous blog this is part 7 of my 40 day journey to unlocking my pineal gland. This is when I was lost and felt there was no way back, I lost all my general awareness of my sorroundings and was feeling the tension and stress of the day but I told myself it can't stop there I had to do something about it.

I decided that I needed to take things one step at a time, so I took a step backwards and rather than meditating daily for 40 days I changed my pattern. I made it a consistent part of my life to meditate on specific days throughout the week. So I did just that, Monday, Wednesday and Friday were the days selected and I would repeat this pattern every single week for a minimum of 20 minutes.

20 minutes? Wasn't I usually doing it for ten to start with?, that's precisely right I increased the time I spent on meditation in the past to 20 but was not able to complete my entire 40 day journey. So now I decided there isn't a 40 day journey but three days throughout the week which I could offer a minimum of 20 minutes towards.

image

This worked in my favour, months have passed by and I now regularly meditate in my free time. Making it a consistent part of my life and that's exactly what I was looking for wasn't I? Yes I was but I was searching for the benefits that would come with it, even though in the past I had mentioned many of the spiritual benefits of meditation and how they directly affected me as a person. I was yet to feel that same exact feeling again, as I wasn't meditating every day but thrice a week. However the long term affects on my life and my general awareness and love for life grew exponentially beyond even my own expectations.

I changed as a person and it's so true, contemplating really has several affects on the body which you can never truly appreciate until you feel it. Science speak less of the benefits but people themselves and those that do this regularly know how it has changed them.

image

I am a successful young individual at the age of 26, although 26 years of my life have passed I have learned to love the present and focus only on the future, this mindset and understanding removes the hardships one might face in life and really opens up a person to levels they felt they could never truly reach.

That level is FREEDOM, the ability to do as you like when you like and how you like. This gives you a choice to expand your horizons and truly love your life for what it is. It's harder to explain in words than it is if you practically take part in it, but it's something I will always promote and teach to others.

image

Here is a list of meditation benefits for those looking to learn a little more or hoping to get started. This may boost you and give you the motivation to make that change in you life.


  • Meditation can help you relax
  • Helps with low or high blood pressure.
  • Helps control your heart rate.
  • Controls cholesterol.
  • Reduces respiratory problems.
  • Improves blood circulation within the body.
  • Substantially decreases levels of anxiety.

**Several other benefits of meditation are as follows:**
  • Strengthens your memory power.
  • Activates chakras within your body.
  • Helps you to control your emotions.
  • Gives life to your body mind and soul.
  • Allows you keep calm.
  • Helps control anger.

I really hope you enjoyed the series! :)

image

Sort:  

Looks amazing

This comment has received a 0.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @avikal.

extremely important topic, that needs to be recognised by much more people! MEDITATION!

Love the appreciation Buddy, we will go far on this platform

for sure! always promote our core beliefs for the better!

Respect. And may the cosmos be with you

Love and respect buddy

Thank you I appreciate it

What a great journey! Have you tried sungazing?

I have not, but I would love to give it a try I'm quite open to experiences @samstonehill

Enjoy :)

...and remember to start out with only small periods of just a few seconds, building up a little bit every day :)

You will feel out your own way.

Good article! Keep up the good work!

Thank You, I appreciate that you have the time out to read it! Respect and love..

@get-it-done-man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47