James Allen's Daily Meditations: October 28th

in #meditation7 years ago

Oct28th.png


-Excerpt from "James Allen’s Book of Meditations for Every Day in the Year" (1913)


More of the work of James Allen can be found at:


James Allen (28 November 1864 – 24 January 1912) was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass-produced since its publication in 1903. It has been a source of inspiration to motivational and self-help authors.
-Source


Sort:  

I check these out each day when I see them. I especially enjoyed this one.

I appreciate your support @whatsup.

Powerful words @jamesallen, and much needed today. I don't want to be a "dullard" , but walk in wisdom, love and purity. Today I choose to "give up" those thinks that would weigh me down, and keep me from experiencing my fullest potential. Thank you for sharing ! - Neal

@jamesallen - Deep meaningful quote Sir.... I love it... To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

@jamesallen,
Wow that's awesome! The quote itself meaning well and James Allen further describe it perfectly!

Cheers~

Those are some wise words and does feels good to go through them
Keep it up buddy

thanks @jamesallen for the meditation, knowledge is a big treasure.

I agree. It is a never-ending journey.

Amazing post thank you so much for sharing

My pleasure. Thanks for commenting.

Successful daily meditation content you sharing @jamesallen.
God bless you.

Great work you done , here`s daily Christianity Concepts sending by @jamesallen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89