James Allen's Daily Meditations: June 23nd

in #meditation7 years ago

June23rd.png


-Excerpt from "James Allen’s Book of Meditations for Every Day in the Year" (1913)


More of the work of James Allen can be found at:


James Allen (28 November 1864 – 24 January 1912) was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass-produced since its publication in 1903. It has been a source of inspiration to motivational and self-help authors.
-Source

Sort:  

Relate so much with the truth of what James Allen is citing here. I am a father of two obedient child. Whenever it comes to teaching them in the way they should go, yeah our dearest brother Allen is right, we never told yet the principles (values, ethics) of what we are asking for our children to do until they done it. Praise God. For me this a confirmation from our Father in Heaven that what training I am doing now for my children is pleasing to His eyes. Can't help but to cry. Thanks for this post, it blesses me a lot. - Shalom

I appreciate you sharing your story, and I'm glad this meditation has been practical in your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72