James Allen's Daily Meditations: August 5th

in #meditation7 years ago

Aug5th.png


-Excerpt from "James Allen’s Book of Meditations for Every Day in the Year" (1913)


More of the work of James Allen can be found at:


James Allen (28 November 1864 – 24 January 1912) was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass-produced since its publication in 1903. It has been a source of inspiration to motivational and self-help authors.
-Source

Sort:  

Surrender to yourself and be free of problems !

I will do. :-)

im alone , i want to be with my self :)

It is often very uncomfortable to be with ourselves. :-D

Enjoy your post, enjoy freedom :D
Very inspiring!
I upvoted and resteemed!

Your inspiration is my motivation to continue.

That is true freedom.

Yes, sir. I was encouraged by it myself.

Self-Interest and Fear are things that we cling on to too much and deter us from following the path of an Eternal Life. If you let these characteristic loom and persist your strength and reliability on them grows stronger.
Be more altruistic and free yourself from the manacles you impose on one's self

I have a friend who thinks of altruism as a thought disease. I find that an unfortunate outlook. He raises self-interest above all other things. Each to their own, I guess.

The very last line in that quote is > *

Upvoted

Your support is invaluable.

This is a great article.I'm Catholic. Upvoted.

Come back again soon.

Thanks for share this words with us

My pleasure. Thanks for reading.

being free for all problems is what all can dream of but never ever came out of that jail.

May our dreams become reality.

This post has received a 1.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jamesallen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81