James Allen's Daily Meditations: August 18th

in #meditation7 years ago

Aug18th.png


-Excerpt from "James Allen’s Book of Meditations for Every Day in the Year" (1913)


More of the work of James Allen can be found at:


James Allen (28 November 1864 – 24 January 1912) was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass-produced since its publication in 1903. It has been a source of inspiration to motivational and self-help authors.
-Source

Sort:  

Passion does inhibit you from gaining power. Rather than taking a modest subdued approach you impetuously charge into things for a hope of success however you are more likely to reach your final destination if you are calm collected and enlightened.
Another beautiful excerpt! :)

Something I'm coming to realize more each day.

Persistence is the key, don't let the small defeats deter you.

Yes. Every day that I post, I feel a sense of growing accomplishment.

The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom, and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding. Proverbs 9:10

A powerful quote from Proverbs. It was my favorite book in the Bible for many years.

@jamesallen,
That's a great quote for past, present and future also! The world politics based on fashion, what they are doing it fashion and yeah abusing the real power!
Then you described it perfect! Actually I am amazed by reading the depth knowledge this person "James Allen" has! Really impressed by reading his great explanations!
Thank you very much for sharing such great quote per day! I would like to appreciate your effort!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me two more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

He quite surprises me too! I'm amazed at how relevant his ideas are today. I think it speaks to the eternal qualities of the values he treasures.

@jamesallen - Sire, I love your daily meditations. It's great Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Thanks for your encouragement.

These meditations most of the time have a sentence that really stands out for me.

Today's one is NO different.

Thank you for posting these.

Upvoted

Your support is invaluable, sir.

i dont forget these words in my life this words have many power if any one thinking on it
passion is not a power, it is the abuse of power, the despersion of power

Interesting. Passion is something I haven't thought a whole lot about.

such a exellent quote of great man he his philopshy is also great like him and i really like him and ur daily shared quote of james allen is ur good work sir

I welcome your comments. Thanks for visiting.

yes u r its fully right and i m agree with this great quote its really abuse of power and also good for share another of james allen sir

Thanks for visiting today.

its also wonderfull quote and also the decripion is also wonderfull with this quote it tell us everything which we dont understnd some thanx sir to share this everyday

Thanks for partaking in the sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55