A question to a Tibetan monksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #meditation7 years ago

Aloha. My name is Sophia

IMG_0940.JPG yes, a real image of me

I have always been curious about people and religions. In this situation I'd like to focus on one of my morning meditation with a Tibetan monk. I have high regards and respect for those who have high regards and respect for humanity and the unseeing spirits of the naked eyes.

After we were settled in, inside a meditation room of about 20, the first practice was the concentration and awareness of breathing in and breathing out. Focus on breaths. Nothing else.

Second, focus on breath and nothing else. If the mind is distracted, remind self to comeback to breath.

Now focus on sending love and compassion to our fellow humanity and all other beings. Ok, sounds familiar right? Fine, let's skip to the end for brief questions and answers.

Me: "Master, I find it very hard to stay in silent mind because I kept on seeing images coming and going constantly."

Master: "That is not a bad thing.""

Curious mind wants to know, so follow the question..

Me: "Master, what do you see when you are in a state of silence? Do you see images too?"

Master: "No."

This is a very real event and til this day I still don't know if it's good or not so for the fact that he can't see any images. Is nothingness the ultimate state? Nothing?

I see images all the time. Ok, I should just stop right now. What are your thoughts.

Aloha!

Sort:  

I try to focus on the symbol OM. Works for me. Do give it a try... :)

Well, yes, we do that but I was more intrigued with his nothingness. I see images dancing away in thoughts and dreams and they can be translated but for him to see no images is very hard for me to comprehend. Thank you for your comment. Aloha!

It's ok if you see images while meditating. I see light at lot of light while meditating. I just let the light go on it's way and come back to present.

Jesus is the ultimate everything. God in human flesh, died for our sins so we can be with him forever in eternity.... how can any man-made religion compare?

Please tell me how many times the Bible has been edited.

If you actually want an answer to that question and aren't just throwing out the random excuses that most atheist and other religious people throw out then do some research on the Dead Sea Scrolls and see how exact they are when compared to the King James version.

It's not random to ask if you are aware how many the Bible have been edited or re-edited be cause I do have an idea. I was being very polite of my response to your comment. Anyhow, let's just let it ago. It is what it is. 😁 Have a wonderful friend. Aloha!

All of the questions and excuses mean nothing when we die and God asks us one question... "What did you do with my Son?" I hope you will turn from the religions of the world and turn to the only relationship that saves.... Jesus.

You vote for your comment but not for my post? Wow!

A monk sees nothingness when he chants OM and you are impressed yet the Bible you ask how many times its been edited? I hope God reveals himself to you and opens your mind and heart to see the truth some day.

U voted your comment but not my post?! Wow!

At least the monk told his truth. The Bible, really? U can't answer my very question.

Yes, always some day. Some day. Some day. Please don't preach when you're not invited. Aloha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33