Mist Of The Highland Hills 430.65 Hz #originalsong #creativecomp

in #meditation7 years ago (edited)

Hi folks, I want to share with you my latest composition, and also to see how much you like this frequency.
As I said in the video description, this one stems from my metal background, I wrote this all at once and I've been really passionate during the process.
I'm not a music producer and I don't have a lot of means, as Midi input for example,
I used the keys of my 10 dollars PC keyboard, and those are sloppy to say the least:)
Anyway thank you for your time, if you like this please check out my blog and consider subscribing to my YouTube channel.
Peace my friend.

Sort:  

Wish to thank you all for the upvotes, I put my heart and my soul in this composition. Cheers

I love this. Great image for the song, puts you in the right mood for the beginning sections. Nice and misty intro, then gets really VIDEO GAME EPIC around the halfway mark - then it takes off into another dimension! This would be a great soundtrack for an alien travelogue. Resteemed

Thanks a lot man, sometimes I get overwhelmed by emotions and I throw someting like that, nothing professional but comes straight from my soul

I just heard this played on the mspwaves radio show with shane and Isaria. It's beautiful! Do you do a lot of this kind of music? (meditative) We're thinking it would be cool to have a radio show focusing on that kind of music.

Thanks a lot uniwhisp<3, actually is the only piece of content that I'm proud of, looking forward to do more of that

I really enjoyed that creation of yours! It came out pretty well dispite having to use your PC keyboard.
It seems I'm going to have to follow you now.

Thanks a lot Amber<3, I hope to do more of these ambient tracks in the future!

@originalwork
Hopefully this gets you another vote :) nicely done

Thank you so much @sunravelme, may the Gods bless you

Like something I'd listen to while exploring the gaps in the stars, or between two moss covered rocks.

Very soothing, thanks for sharing. <3

Unfortunately you missed the creativecomp tag and the resteem of the comp. :)

Hey sammosk I'm very grateful for that!
Sorry for the tag I thought that I had to put it in the title of the post.
For the resteem I still have to learn that cause it's my first week, I know is not rocket science but I always forgot to do that, sorry man

ok figured out, I'm a noob

I'm a huge fan of ambient music this is really nice! You got a new follower!

Hey Julia I see you on pal daily:) Thanks a lot!

It's my pleasure I look forward to hearing more!

As soon as I get the inspiration for something moody/ambient again!

this is really quite lovely and moody. hope to hear more from you :)

I'll do my best thank you!!

Nice tune! :)

What kind of a keyboard can you get by 10 dollars that produces sounds like these? Last Spring I was on a hunt of a keyboard for my boys and our local walmart equivalent was selling this for 50 euros:

Needless to say it was total crap, and I told the clerk I wouldn't pay 5 euros for that thing.

Its sales was later banned and pulled from shelves, for it posed an electrocution hazard. ;)

I found a nice used Technics KN650 though that cost me 60 €, it has pretty nice sounds though, but all the settings and control keys were eaten flat by a hungry rabbit.

KN-650

man I use samples with an inexpensive daw like reaper, some of the libraries I borrowed from a great friend of mine! Anyway see if you can use that keyboard as a midi input! Wish you all the best

It has midi, I have already tried it. Not very good, but usable.

Always better than my pc keyboard for sure!! ah if I only could plug my guitar as midi lol
Btw I see you are from Finland, 90% of the music I listen to comes from there man

wow hungry rabbit attack! I can safely say that none of my musical instruments have ever been nibbled on by a wabbit, hungry or otherwise... am I missing out?!?

where I live rust is the real enemy actually, no, rabbits look for carrots here!

Well done! I do ambiant with inexpensive keyboard as well and I am also proud of my metal roots. Glad I found your blog.

Thanks a lot brother, I think I should rectify in the post, the keyboard that I'm using is a pc keyboard! I just use that as a midi input and it sucks to be honest:)

Did many tracks like that. it's fine don't worry about it. if you have some soul and some groove that's all that matters!

well said, the only thing that I regret are few notes in the middle of the song(chorus) that I couldn't play better than that because of the sloppy keys, but hey it was a genuine inspiration and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41