Meditation Break-Through

in #meditation7 years ago


This morning I experienced a meditation break-through. :)

For the last 6 months or so, I had been meditating every morning and every night before bed, but in the last 2 months I sort of stopped. We had a ton of work that came into the shop and so my work days were between 14-21 hours. No joke. One day, I stayed up working for 21 hours straight because we had to get this huge project done and hand delivered by a particular time.

Anyways, needless to say, I hadn't been taking care of myself as I should. Self-care is SO important guys!! Even when times get tough and you're super overwhelmed with things, it's important to just take time for yourself daily. If you don't you'll burn out quick like I did this past weekend.

Stress and anxiety can take over you in an instant if you're not equipped to handle these emotions. So what are these emotions? These emotions are invisible/not-tangible. Emotions are conjured up in our minds. So how do we make our mind stronger? We meditate. Just like a physical muscle, we have to flex that part of our mind that is weak and learn to work with it instead of against it.

What I learned from this morning's meditation is that resistance will only keep you down. Every thought that came up as I was meditating, I was accepting and loving it - good, bad, ugly, whatever it may be. After 15 minutes or so I began to feel a shift in my body. I felt at peace. I then began to say some mantras in my mind, and I felt my relaxation deepened. It was like I was in a trance.

When I awoke from my meditation, I felt like I had just gotten a full uninterrupted night sleep!

In sum, when you're grounded and present, you have a better chance of making the right decisions in life. Everyone is constantly being stimulated with social media and everything online. Our body and mind needs time to reset and I'm not talking about a regular night sleep. Meditation isn't about quieting the mind, it's about focusing, allowing, and understanding what's going on with ourselves.

I probably could go on and on about meditation but maybe I'll make a seperate video in the future. :)

I wish you all luck!

Thank you!
~ Melissa

Sort:  

Congratulations @heysuperhooper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42