10 minute meditation

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)

I spent some time on my allotment earlier and decided to take my laptop and record a 10 minute meditation session. There are birds singing in the back ground and airplanes flying over. I hope none of them distract you.

If you don't have your own meditation technique, mindfulness of breathing is a good place to start::

Start by sitting comfortably with eyes closed.
Tune into the sounds around you, how you feel, and become aware of your breath.
Narrow the focus of attention to the breath right down to where you notice it entering and leaving the body via the nostrils.
Without effort or control over the breath start to count after each out breath.
As you breathe out count one.
At the end of the second breath, count two. Continue in this way until you reach ten.
Once you reach ten – go back to the beginning and start again from one.
If your mind wanders and you find you have counted past ten, just bring your attention back to your breath, and start counting again from one.
Practice this for as long as you wish. You can start with 5 to 10 minutes at a time then build t up when you are feeling more confident.

Thank you for joining me and I look forward to sitting with you again.

(This is the first time I've ever recorded myself so please excuse the quality and any obvious mistakes> I was slightly nervous that one of the other plot holders would stand behind me or start talking to me but thankfully no one did.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46