Experiences With "Guardian Angels" - By Reddit Users

in #meditation4 years ago

I have an angel. I've seen him, but it's hard to explain what he "looks like" because it's not really something we have words for. I wouldn't even say he's male, but "it" sounds strange to say. I don't think they are beings that have one sex or another, although they might appear that way to make a person more comfortable. I have conversations with him, and on occasion, he has touched me. I wept at his touch because it felt like pure love flowing into my body. He doesn't touch me often because he says it's very hard for them to do. (hard to explain why, he says).

One of the greatest things that he does is help me find things. He directed me to a lost credit card that was in the grass in a park across the street from my house. I had tore up my entire apartment and was devastated thinking I'd lost it somewhere. Turns out, it had fallen from my purse when I was crossing the park a few days before. I NEVER would have looked there because I'd never have thought that it would have been able to fall from my bag but apparently it did. He took me right to the specific spot. He also helped me locate $800 worth of rent money in the form of a money order that my roommate had lost.

I've had a lot of interesting conversations with him. I asked him if everyone had a guardian angel, and he said no, they do not. However, many people do.

  • user onceuponanick

A few months back at a family gathering, after a few glasses of wine, my mom shared this story from when she was a kid.

She and a childhood friend were walking home from school one day and about to cross a country road that was normally deserted. They'd been warned to be careful around that road before, but being kids never thought much about it. On one occasion, she said they got to the road, and she was overcome with a sense of dread. She felt rooted to the spot, as if something was literally holding her in place. Her friend started crossing without her, and a guy in a truck happened to be speeding along, not paying attention, and ran over her friend. The girl died later in the hospital. My mom sincerely believes that her guardian angel saved her life that day, but that makes me wonder about the other little girl. Her angel was taking a smoke break or something?

  • user downhereforyoursoul

I believe in this kind of thing. Even more so after reading "Journey of Souls". We may have guides who check in on us but also it's said that the members of our "soul group" can also check in on us and help us if they feel inclined. But I guess it doesn't happen often. Anyways, I have very early childhood memories and one of them involves seeing my grandpa who passed away when I was around 1 year old.

I was about 2-3 years old at the time and my mom was getting ready to give me a bath in the kitchen sink. She had to leave really quick to get something in the other room and told me not to move. I was sitting on the counter with my feet in the sink and remember thinking something along the lines of "Why would I move?". I was a very obedient child. Right after that thought, I sensed something behind me and to my right so I looked around and saw what I knew to be my grandpa. I can only describe it as how you know someone in a dream. You just know. Even if in the dream the person doesn't look like themselves. I knew it was my grandpa and he was there to make sure I didn't move and fall off of the counter. And then he disappeared as my mom walked back in. I don't even really remember seeing his face clearly. It was like I was seeing him in my minds eye but there was a figure there at the same time.

I'm sure people would probably say the usual about being so young and remembering the whole thing wrong but whatever. It's stayed with me for this long so whatever happened obviously made an impression.

  • user barkface
Sort:  

Congratulations @fordahood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45