Passing by the thoughts like clouds

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)

Gedanken wie Wolken_3026859.jpgOne good relaxation method, above all to clear your mind and to be present, is a form of meditation where the thoughts are allowed to pass by with closed eyes.
Right in the beginning this exercise will seem really challenging but over time it will edge down easier.
I do this meditation with closed eyes like this:

“I breathe with my own rhythm calmly in…..and out.
In…..and out…..in….and out.
And meanwhile I breathe, maybe some thoughts, pictures, situations come up in my mind which bring me back into past or already want to make me busy with future.
I allow myself to view all this like clouds in the sky. Clouds….arising out of nowhere. Clouds….playing in the ‚sky of mind‘ for a while….in order to disappear into nowhere again…when I don´t pay attention…. I needn´t hold anything. I needn´t push anything away. I simply watch, as a calm, neutral observer, what likes to pass by…..With the breath that flows through me.”

Do this exercise as long as you may allow yourself and afterwards open your eyes slowly again, with awareness for yourself and your surroundings.
I wish you much joy in trying this.

Kind regards,
Florian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99