You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of Meditation.. Contd.

in #meditation7 years ago

@nainaztengra , thank you for sharing this picture with us. I have never seen this statue EVER IN MY LIFE! It's totally new to me.

I'm also completely new to meditation. How do you think should I start?

Thanks!!! Upvoted and Resteemed your post ! I will absolutely follow what you're up to next! x

Sort:  

Elena this is Lord Shiva statue. He is also known as Adiyogi meaning the first yogi. He defined the major 8 principles of a joyous and harmanious living which we can learn today in the patanjali sutras for yoga.
This centre is a yoga, wellness and healing place of the renowned mystic Sadhguru.
You can hear his videos on YouTube they are very enlightening.

UPVOTED! Thank you for this advice, dear @nainaztengra !

Elena in the post i have put down some very basic practices for a starter level. You can follow that my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86