You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vipassanā Meditation Q&A + One Of The Most Profound Discussions on The Mind and Meditation

in #meditation6 years ago

This post is just incredible, as someone who actually respects meditation and who tries to live free of greed and trying to better myself and accept the world (and try to be more wise in the process) I actually find myself attracted into this so much I actually went and read the Diamond Sutra.

In the end, being smart is about using your brains.
Being wise is about acceptance (not tolerance), acceptance and release...

I can only hope people see this and awaken... I'm nowhere near wise, but I know that only by trying can you ever glimpse enlightment... considering yourself wise or enlightened is just wrong...

Sort:  

Being wise is about acceptance (not tolerance), acceptance and release...

You got a follow and 100% vote. It's great to see someone who actually understand these things. I'm not fully enlightened. But I know that I have improved and I know that I will improve. From the life that I've lived i fully well know that true improvements comes through understanding and the door to the understanding is acceptance.

Tolerance is just yielding to pain or simply bowing to the wonder. Tolerance is also running away or being passive/stealth aggressive. Acceptance is like receiving a a locked treasure/puzzle. After acceptance you can slowly solve that puzzle piece by piece and grow as a human being.

Just taking a moment to watch your breath can give massive results. You don't even have to sit down and pose. Just a quiet moment of awareness while traveling can be enough.

BTW, I made the last comment personally as a human being, but I also sent this post to be featured in our curation compilation
https://steemit.com/curation/@poeticsnake/you-got-snekked-curation-compilation-19

And as we tell to all the good authors we curate:
You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!
You can find us on Discord

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz
It's not a huge vote though, but just so you know your efforts are appreciated

You are always free to curate any article I post on STEEM. spreading the knowledge and making good connections come first. I value resteems+follows more than upvotes. I'm always happy to see more people reading my content :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60