With the Power of Meditation, one can really control mind?

in #meditation7 years ago

Our world has opened up to multiple techniques, and with it have come super stories of Tibetan yogis able to create such body heat that they can live sitting for days on ice, without clothing needed at all. Even movies has come on board, with big time and long ago. After all, wouldn’t meditation, provided we do it in the correct way, give us the supernatural abilities shown in the Matrix trilogy: dodging the bullets, mind-travelling, foreseeing the future?

During meditation brain can feel accelerated activity in places directly correlated with declined anxiety and depression along with strengthening pain tolerance. Apparently, the default mode network is activated when your mind is at rest not paying attention on the any other stuff of the outside world. As a result, it aided me to improve memory, goal settings and importantly self awareness.

A study has been made to comprehend the behavior of the Buddhist monk and a normal person, who recently started meditation, as a result they discovered that the region that associated with empathy is much more noticeable in the monks.
Moreover, by practicing meditation, it can change our brain waves which could be measurable. Meditators have a significant range of alpha waves which helps them to retard the feelings of negative mood, anger, anxiety, sorrow and increase positive nature, love and happiness with increased anti bodies and immune system.

In addition to that it also changes our brain physically, studies show that after 8 weeks of meditation, grey matter in brain turned much more heavy in the areas connected with learning, memory power and emotion. Yet the Amydela, which works for stress, blood pressure and fear, had decreased the grey matter. When we observed at the whole body, not only we feel declined blood pressure but also increased the variability of the heart rate which often plays a key role in transporting oxygen and carbon dioxide throughout the body.

Ofcourse, meditation is not a substitute for the routine medical advise or a healthy lifestyle. But hitting a gym can make your muscles stronger. It appears that meditation can work for brain with extra health benefits.

Sig.gif

Sort:  

Yeah meditation can change your life. When I started meditating, my life started to shift to the positive side a lot ! And it started my spiritual journey, which is absolutely amazing. I'm never giving up on this habbit for sure. I recommend meditation for everybody :)

@trendo Thats Great! I am practicing meditation from almost 5 years now. I have seen lot positiveness in my me...

Truly life changing and critical to our health and well being. Thank you for sharing this with us and inspiring us on this journey we call life.

Thanks @jordanlindsey Together "We" all can reach greater heights..

Meditation is super important for me, I only do ten minutes a day but I hope to get up to 20/day eventually.

good to know @heymattsokol my guru used to teach me that once should do meditation equal to his/her age in minutes. But at the end its individuals choice...

That is a very clever way of thinking about it. But then I have to do 26 minutes! agh!

I agree with you, meditation changed my life and provokes me a lot of good vibes and mental stability

I believe through the strength of meditation belief in the power of love and opening the 3rd eye anything is possible.
Thank you

@dickdeepgod Third-eye chakra, is the sixth primary Chakra is known as "Ajna". Yes it is very powerful and tough to achieve i believe.

Cool post.

This is a great piece @dommaraju ! You have brought a scientific way to communicate meditation and is written beuatifully...your posts are improving day by day! keep up the great work @teslagreenhawk

Thank you for sharing this! I didn't know it helped with learning, memory, and emotion.
I love the positive benefits of meditation since I started doing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44