Meditation- Friendship

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180116_023323.jpg

source

Summarizing my thoughts on friendship as an essential component as I journey through 2018 is to most importantly develop friendship with God.

Intimacy: which is God's greatest desire, to be intimate, closer, deeper and warmer with him (for shared interest, to be with him is to feed fresh from him).
Friendship with God is therefore a necessity for me.
Intimacy is a must for me.
Friendship with God is a choice.
Friendship with God is costly.
Friendship with God will be tested because "whatever God cannot test he cannot trust."
Friendship with God needs expression, any friendship that cannot be put on public display, is that one a friendship?
Friendship with God is rewarding.

Why then do I need to be close to God?
There is need for me to be close to him because that is his original plan and he paid a high price for it to happen.
Closeness with him feeds my inner life with strength and also with his presence.
Another reason to be close to him is the provision of needed help in times of trouble and also because he's asking for it.

How can I therefore draw close to God?
The knowledge of God is the ingredient of wisdom, I therefore need to get to know him more by studying his word.
I've got to spend quality and consistent time with him in talking and listening to him.
Obedience is the final thing to do in drawing close to God.

To take God into myself entirely this year is my earnest plea. What about you?

Sort:  

Huuumn... Friendship defined. But how do we draw a line between friendship and companionship??? This has bin an issue in my mind. I think i need an answer. However, a take home is this; Friendship develops to relationship. Never should we treat ppl like you'll never need dem again in life. Nice writeup bro but i need answers to my question.

To be concerned by someone when faced with a stressful situation sounds like friendship, but are they one and the same?
Not exactly

There's a technical difference between companionship and friendship, according to Larry Shushansky, a rhode island based psychotherapist, "Companionship is the good feeling that comes from being with someone while friendship is more of a state of being with someone.
Friendship is more about the relationship that exists while companionship is more about the feelings that come from this state."

Hmmmmmm... Very good explanation.

Thank you @gee1, truly grateful

I hope it answers his question

More of God.... I need him more than anything, he is everything thing to me.

Followed and up voted share the love

Thanks

#words "... any friendship that cannot be put on public display, is that one a friendship?" I particularly love this!

Glad you did, thanks

He's the "best friend you could ever ask for. Be proud to show him wherever you go to. Thanks for sharing

I sure will......thank you for dropping by @mizdais, i really appreciate you

I love this your comment dear @mizdais. Thanks @danield for this piece.

I really appreciate you, thank you @thelovejunkie for dropping by always

It is becoming imperative to be closer to God more than before. Leaving the space required of God a vacuum, has made people object of religious exploitations. God is waiting for us, for He's got goodies for us. You have made a right choice brother.

Thank you brother, looking forward to reading from you soon

Obedience is the key

True, thank you for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50