You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alexa Janell On The Best Positions To Meditate In

in #meditation6 years ago

How do you address the thoughts that roll in, over active mind has always been something I struggle with and it makes the letting go difficult.
Would I just want to refocus on my breathing and posture in that moment or break my calm and try record the idea to get it over with? Usually the same ideas will come back around with new bits and pieces to the puzzle 😝

Sort:  

You don't want to address the thoughts because then you are attached to them. You want to become the observer of your thoughts, so seeing them as they come into your mind and then noticing as they roll away too. And then they'll be times when you do get caught up in the thoughts, when you notice this, then coming back to the breath or some other focal point to bring you back to the present moment is great. We all have thousands of thoughts, and taking the time to have some silence and stillness will help in too many ways to list lol. As you said, the thoughts will loop back around, so tell yourself, I'll come back to this later...this is my time for silence :)

Thanks I’ll try it now 👍 on my out the door for my “time of silence now”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23