You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌿 5 Questions for @bewithbreath: A Mindful Life - Plus, Invite to Join The First Steem Powered Group Meditation on Discord! 🌿

Finally had time to sit down and read this all the way through. What a beautiful family life you and your wife are creating!! I am so intrigued by the silent retreats. As a single mama of 3 boys, I will have to do some planning and I am hoping to attend one this year. I have always talked a lot... I discovered as an adult I was talking because of some childhood trauma and the need I felt to keep everyone happy. I am always talking for work, and sometimes I am so tired of having to I speak. I am so thrilled at the thought of being in silence with my thoughts and having some sacred time to tune in.

I’m struggling with the discord channel. The feed won’t load:( I’m going to ask my son to help me. I also need to figure out the time conversion. I will try and google that, there has to be some kind of app out there or something:) so grateful to be apart of this community. Has really sparked my interest in Steemit again. Thanks so much

Sort:  

Thank you - in way, I do feel lucky to be able to sit down with my wife and kids for meditation. During bedtime, kids actually ask me can we do meditation please? Maybe at this stage they just wanted to spend more time with me at bedtime - but can feel they are slowly getting it.
Sorry to hear about your trauma - more than happy to listen. You may already be doing this and definitely not meaning to know what you have gone through but Compassion and forgiveness meditation at the of meditation I described in https://steemit.com/mindfullife/@bewithbreath/me-and-my-breath-4-steps-of-breath-meditation is supposed to make it slightly easier.
For silence retreat - you can look up www.dhamma.org - there are many centers in the US. I think it will be 1pm in Colorado for group meditation this wednesday.
Have you managed to sort out discord? We can see you there and had sent you msg there. Look forward to know you more 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow how beautiful that they are asking to meditate! What a world we would have if everyone was raised this way:)

Thank for you for the tools, I will check that out and try it. I have been doing some stuff on my own regarding compassion and forgiveness and I love having more tools to help through this healing time.

I think I got it figured out lol! I’m really looking forward to Wednesday and getting to know everyone 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51