Angel Aura Quartz

in #meditation7 years ago (edited)

20170703_211937.jpg

Check out this lovely quartz - which is known as "angel aura" due to a heat treatment that is comprised of permantly fusing platinum and/or silver to a quartz crystal. This treatment brings about the beautiful iridescent look.

Angel Aura Quartz is used frequently in meditative practices. It helps one also access inner wisdom (the perfect balance between your rational and emotional brain). It is also known to bring about a sense of peace, tranquillity, well being, and vitality. I like to sleep with it next to me sometimes.

20170703_212014.jpg

20170703_212001.jpg

20170703_212024.jpg

20170703_212052.jpg

20170703_212103.jpg

I hope you've enjoyed my photos and learning about this awesome quartz crystal. It looks even better in person. Snatch yourself one from ebay! Or see if there's a "rock shoppe" in your area.
There is one near where I live. I purposely avoid that part of town for my wallet's sake. Have a great day and full STEEM ahead!

all photos are my own of my own crystal and not edited or filtered in any way

Source for metaphysical info: http://meanings.crystalsandjewelry.com/angel-aura/

@isaria for inspiring me to do these posts
@michaeldavid

Sort:  

That is AWESOME, even looks like an angel wing too. Thanks for sharing.

Ha, now that you mention it I can see that too! Thanks for reading and commenting!

Thanks so much for sharing these. I'm going to try to make it on Wednesday to that store. I have a hectic week ahead but I really need to get back there. I must take my daughter.

How old is your daughter?
And regardless, yes you gotta take her. I was introduced at a young age. I remeber meandering around at various places we lived (military brat) trying to find cool rocks. I want to visit a quarry eventually or join a rock hound group

She is 15 and she is already showing an interest :)

I'm a huge fan of stones and their spiritual properties! This piece is beautiful! I have a piece of rose quartz that looks like an arrowhead. Pyrite and the opals are my favourite though.

I wish i could afford a nice big chunk of raw fire opal :)

So beautiful and a nice sized piece as well! I definitely need to get one of these.
There's a rock shop by my house too. It's a huge warehouse that I would spend all day in if I had the time and money! I have some Swarovski aurora borealis crescent moon earrings, they are my favorite!

Those sound like stunning earrings

They are indeed my favorite. I ordered some jewelry supplies so I could start making my own, but I haven't had time to make them yet!

Sweet @isaria , can't wait to see (assumes she will post a blog about it then subsequently tag me in it ;) )

Oh I will! I'll probably make a regular gemstone post before I actually try to make earrings so I"ll tag you in that first!

Those look so cool!

Thanks! They really accentuate whatever surface you place them on

Theres this really cool rock emporium type place near our family business with some craaazy rare rocks called Robert Hall Originals

@christheaudioguy
That's awesome. I just looked them up online. I.would.love.that.store!!

My wife bought some flat stones to make earrings out of when i took her!

That's too cool! Very creative

Stunning. My local crystal stores always sell out of these=[

@tribedownsouth
Try ebay or even etsy has a lot of them. Good luck they are quick sellers

upvote this post then comment your post link which you want should I upvote it
If you not following me you should follow me then do it
https://steemit.com/upvote/@crypto-booster/upvoting-started-followers

Thanks for the mention :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65