You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1 of Seven Days of Gratitude #MeditationMarch

in #meditation7 years ago

Nice! I find that coming back to gratitude can always fix a negative thought, or a bad day. I started a gratitude journal a couple years ago and it's a nice exercise to sit down and write about a couple things that make my life great. I have never learned to meditate and would like to. Perhaps this is a good place to start.

Sort:  

It’s not nearly as intimidating as it sounds and its only as mystical as you make it. I truly believe there’s a style of meditation for everyone and SO encourage you to try it if you’re interested. (Also please feel free to hit me up any time with questions if youre looking for suggestions on where to start) <3

I love the idea of a gratitude journal! That must be so great to thumb through when you’re feeling particularly down, I might have to start up on that, or at least start adding a gratitude section to the bottom of my daily steemit posts haha.

You nailed it with the word exercise, i’m Learning more and more that gratitude is something we have to train our brain to operate in, until it becomes muscle memory <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43